Another one bites the dust - Hilton Hotel Closes in Dec

Kdawg254

SUMMARY
  • The hotel, which is owned 40.57 percent by the government, has pointed to other factors beyond Covid-19 for the planned closure after more than 50 years of operation.
  • The hotel said it will redeploy some staff to hotels within its Hilton portfolio in Nairobi.
  • Hilton said on Wednesday it will not quit Kenya and will continue to operate its other brands in the country.

Hope they’ll remove those stupid barriers waliweka limiting access to a very iconic meeting point in CBD.

Mini hekaya
I recall one day while passing nearby hapo Hilton in the evening being stopped by a very classy looking lady and she requested me to accompany her inside the hotel coz apparently single unaccompanied ladies were not allowed to enter.We went past security kama tumeshikana mikono tukaingia hapo Jockey pub she bought me a beer stayed with her for a bit akanipea punch nikamwaacha na kuingia hapo tacos kupiga sherehe.
That was my one and only time I have been to that place.

Ramiran

SUMMARY
  • The hotel, which is owned 40.57 percent by the government, has pointed to other factors beyond Covid-19 for the planned closure after more than 50 years of operation.
  • The hotel said it will redeploy some staff to hotels within its Hilton portfolio in Nairobi.
  • Hilton said on Wednesday it will not quit Kenya and will continue to operate its other brands in the country.

Hope they’ll remove those stupid barriers waliweka limiting access to a very iconic meeting point in CBD.

Mini hekaya
I recall one day while passing nearby hapo Hilton in the evening being stopped by a very classy looking lady and she requested me to accompany her inside the hotel coz apparently single unaccompanied ladies were not allowed to enter.We went past security kama tumeshikana mikono tukaingia hapo Jockey pub she bought me a beer stayed with her for a bit akanipea punch nikamwaacha na kuingia hapo tacos kupiga sherehe.
So, what will happen to that 40.57% GOK share ? Will the Hilton building remain GOK owned ?

Hakuwezi kosa scandal major ita tembezwa hapa, kubaki hio building imeuziwa individual fulani faceless na nameless at a price people will make alot on noise about.

Next....

SUMMARY

Mini hekaya
One night a lady called me ,we were to meet at regacy hotel . The deal was damn too good ! Mimi huyo pale Grand Regacy, hotel kubwa kubwa ! Wacha ningoje ,wapi she is no where at 10pm naona magazzlers zinaingia , watoto wa m01 alikuwa na wedding kubwa ! The night dresses were in a Mercedes Benz a d the boot could not open, 4k for anyone who could break open the boot . Wacha ningengane na boots ya benz , Upto 10.45pm , was invited for dinner and in my pocket 5k was giving me headache !
Kutoka napigia dame simu ,kumbe ako Regacy ya parkland kw mugithi ya wajaluo ! @mzeiya ,edit I'm sleepy !

One night a lady called me ,we were to meet at regacy hotel . The deal was damn too good ! Mimi huyo pale Grand Regacy, hotel kubwa kubwa ! Wacha ningoje ,wapi she is no where at 10pm naona magazzlers zinaingia , watoto wa m01 alikuwa na wedding kubwa ! The night dresses were in a Mercedes Benz a d the boot could not open, 4k for anyone who could break open the boot . Wacha ningengane na boots ya benz , Upto 10.45pm , was invited for dinner and in my pocket 5k was giving me headache !
Kutoka napigia dame simu ,kumbe ako Regacy ya parkland kw mugithi ya wajaluo ! @mzeiya ,edit I'm sleepy !
Wueh...ukakaa nje ama ndani ya Grand Regacy Hotel ukingoja?

Montecarlo

SUMMARY

Mini hekaya
It can be brought down and the space reverted back to a bus terminus or the area be turned into another jevanjee...