Anestar Boys High School

A 17-year-old male student is now battling suicidal thoughts after being sexually abused on three occasions at his school by older students, who are yet to be arrested.
Though now at home under treatment, the boy has been struggling to pass stool and walk.

A police medical report filed after the boy’s last ordeal on November 2 cited fresh bruises and blood.

The boy, in a statement given to the Thika police, said the first incident happened in January last year at Anestar Boys High School in Lanet, Nakuru County.

“He was a newcomer in the school when one of the older boys met him in the bathroom and forced him to (to have sex with him). (The attacker) held his mouth so he could not shout. It was in the morning at around 5:30am,” the statement says.

He also describes the second incident, which happened in January this year after schools reopened.

He was in the bathroom in the morning when three boys entered and two of them forced him to bend down as the third sexually abused him.

In the third incident, around March 17, he was leaving the toilets when he found four older boys waiting for him outside.

They forced him to go back inside and one of them sexually abused him.

He told police that he failed to report the matter to the school administration because he feared the outcome.

The boy has received counselling and is recuperating at home.

The Thika Police Station has written to the commander of the Githioro Police Station in Lanet to investigate the matter.

In April this year, the Directorate of Criminal Investigations said 10 students from Anestar Boys were arrested for sneaking out of their school and breaking into a dormitory at the nearby Anestar Precious Girls Secondary School.
“The boys … had sneaked out of their school in their numbers and gained access to the girls’ dormitory with an unclear motive,” DCI George Kinoti said at the time.

Though Githioro police were reported to have responded swiftly when the girls raised the alarm, the boys remained adamant and hovered around the dormitory, prompting the officers to fire in the air to scare them away.

shida iko hapa ., effects of poverty.

"He told police that he failed to report the matter to the school administration because he feared the outcome. "

teach your kids to be courageous, it helps a lot. This boy should have reported the first case even to an aunt.

On the same issue of bullying, ka mimi ndiye huyu jamaa hapa ningekuwa jela after finishing him and his offsprings.
View attachment 47493
I recall back in high school, there was a bully who loved harrassing my fellow form ones, jinga ilikuwa inaitwa denno....I always hoped one day he would just try and harrass me, I was ready to hospitalise that fool, I knew where to get a hockey stick and some nails on demand. Angekipata had he bullied me.

JUst what I thought...I would have bitten that fool so hard he would never ever dream of putting that dick in anyone's mouth, male or female.
Not everyone has been raised to know how and when to fight. Halafu labda update anaishi kwa nyumba wazazi ni wakali, so the kid is constantly in fear.
Maybe he did and got beat up, must suck to be his parent right now, this is not an easy path to tread
I think the most important thing to teach your child is to stand up for his/her rights.
Let the kid know that those threats they receive from bullies are empty air. Let them know that you will always stand with them whenever and whichever action they take in self defense. Let them know that you can and definitely will kill whoever tries to humiliate them in such ways.

emali

very sad aki.. backward culture zingine lazima tuaache.. lakini pia hii maneno ya parents kujifanya kdf nyumbani towards watoto is very stupid.. inafanya watoto wakuwe. na self esteem issues..

mimi niliingia form one kama nime pigwa training na my parents.. mtu aniguze kidogo hivi.. hata nisichukue permission ya kurudi home..
juu tunarudi na makarao.. I had no problems at all.. mafala wengine wakifuliana nguo mimi nilikuwa nimerelax kwa bed na ka palito

Young_Turk

shida iko hapa ., effects of poverty.

"He told police that he failed to report the matter to the school administration because he feared the outcome. "

teach your kids to be courageous, it helps a lot. This boy should have reported the first case even to an aunt.
Courage is such an important virtue to nurture.

Wish the kid all the best.