Amid the Corona virus situation, is Sonko going to go down as the 'saviour' Nairobians were denied by the Establishment?

MbitikaZetu

I once told someone Christians are closeted masochists, they have a kink for pain and abuse. You actually believe in a god that can wipe off millions of people without a flinch.
Tumieni kichwa for once
The word of God is real and all things written in the Bible will come to pass. The problem with modern Christians is that they don't read the Bible and rely on misinterpretations from their perverse pastors.

Burner

The word of God is real and all things written in the Bible will come to pass. The problem with modern Christians is that they don't read the Bible and rely on misinterpretations from their perverse pastors.
Whose interpretation are you supposed to rely on?

MbitikaZetu

Ok. But what happens when everybody else under the guidance of the holy spirit reads the same passage and comes up with a different interpretation from each other?
The holy spirit will always give you the correct interpretation. It's only that people are impatient and don't wait for the holy spirit to give them the correct interpretation

Burner

The holy spirit will always give you the correct interpretation. It's only that people are impatient and don't wait for the holy spirit to give them the correct interpretation
But everybody would be just as convinced that they have the right interpretation just as you are because remember they were guided by the holy spirit too. And yet the interpretations will vary widely or have some common elements. So how do you resolve this impasse?

MbitikaZetu

But everybody would be just as convinced that they have the right interpretation just as you are because remember they were guided by the holy spirit too. And yet the interpretations will vary widely or have some common elements. So how do you resolve this impasse?
I have explained above

You2

...hes
Ebu imagine if Sonko was still in charge of Nairobi?
Imagine if it was Sonko speaking to the 'youtman' in ki-beach ama D and telling them to social distance and isolate?
Imagine Sonko reassuring the bodaboda and tuktuk drivers that he will supply sanitizers and handwashing facilities at every ma3 pick up points.
Nairobians would pay more attention to Sonko than to any directive made by a suit wearing Government official and the GSU.

Another lost opportunity if you ask me.

Lakini Africans are not going to appreciate the magnitude of this phenomenon until they start dying in the millions!
This virus was made with Africa in mind!

If it's decimating European health systems what chance do we have?
If I have said it once, I have said it a million times:
The explosion in human population was unsustainable by the planet so something had to give!
If you don't believe in God, then you have to believe that a mad scientist is behind this!

However you look at it and when shit hits the fan, Sonko will go down as the leadership that Nairobi lacked when he was most needed.

Ni hayo tu.
...he's still the governor, those are his base, like the incompetent leadership we have Sonko same WhatsApp group.