Air Quality Update on News Channels

Budspencer

I'm seeing two international news channels now have the Air Quality Update on their weather section. Of course I expected New Delhi, Mumbai, Jakarta, Beijing to be in the red (5) but naona wamepewa pink (3). Other third worlds capitals kama Kabul, Tehran, Nairobi, Kampala, Tripoli tumekula 4. Dark pink.

Adonbilivit.

Are we worse than China and India where people are walking with breathing masks? Oh, BTW most western capitals wamepewa 1 (green) na ikienda mbaya sana 2. We can't catch a break!

I'm seeing two international news channels now have the Air Quality Update on their weather section. Of course I expected New Delhi, Mumbai, Jakarta, Beijing to be in the red (5) but naona wamepewa pink (3). Other third worlds capitals kama Kabul, Tehran, Nairobi, Kampala, Tripoli tumekula 4. Dark pink.

Adonbilivit.

Are we worse than China and India where people are walking with breathing masks? Oh, BTW most western capitals wamepewa 1 (green) na ikienda mbaya sana 2. We can't catch a break!
Would agree with that, most of the ailments afflicting infants in Nairobi, are respiratory system related diseases.

Only the third world pollutes. they are even paying you newspapers to run headline stories to oppose your proposed coal-burning power plants. the narrative must be sustained....

Ssabasajja

There is smog on some mornings in Nairobi if you are keen. People have become too dependent on motorized transport and the endless traffic jams won't make the situation better.

Adonbilivit.

Nairobi: the only city where matatus have diesel engines running all day while waiting, blowing black fumes to pedestrians and shops.

Nairobi, where garbage disposal means burning heaps of trash, much of it toxic plastic.

Nairobi, where NEMA only appears to collect a bribe so that you can pollute freely.

Bolo Yeung

Did you see how the first world sabotaged the climate talks, the US is even pulling out. what they don't know is that we are on this boat together if it leaks we go down together.

Nairobi: the only city where matatus have diesel engines running all day while waiting, blowing black fumes to pedestrians and shops.

Nairobi, where garbage disposal means burning heaps of trash, much of it toxic plastic.

Nairobi, where NEMA only appears to collect a bribe so that you can pollute freely.
This should be in a newspaper headline.
Blackies we aren't serious about anything apart from greed.

Mchezaji

kuhama tutahama. acha niulize tit for tat is a fair play, kwani hatuwezi kucolonize hao wase vile walitukalia?