After this favour, sitawauliza anything wakubwa

GuyNextDoor

Senators habari yenu wangwana. Wear a mask, Sanitize and Keep safe!

A while ago the city council of Nairobi started small container stalls project in different areas of Nairobi. The stalls were branded with the kanjo colours. What I am not sure of is if the stalls were sold to the owners who took them, or they were leased. If, say I have a strategic spot (not my land, I presume it is owned by the county government/NMS) and I would want to put up the same, what is the procedure? Anyone here to enlighten me on how?

Will I need a project proposal to County government/NMS? What could be the revenue share between me and them? I don’t see them declining my idea since they will get some cash from the business permits etc. All I have now is a great idea, I have secured a guy who fabricates containers, but sitaki niweke halafu NCA wakuje na zile paint zao za red kuweka alama ya DMX!

Nimeona problem mahali and I want to create a great solution using the container stalls. Serikali saidia. Niko saidi mbaya kabisa.

Assist a youthful senator.
e736079573217d8fe8d1bb0777a3b0a93c92b677.jpg

Good.PNG

X-TRAIL

A while ago the city council of Nairobi started small container stalls project in different areas of Nairobi. The stalls were branded with the kanjo colours. What I am not sure of is if the stalls were sold to the owners who took them, or they were leased. If, say I have a strategic spot (not my land, I presume it is owned by the county government/NMS) and I would want to put up the same, what is the procedure? Anyone here to enlighten me on how?

Will I need a project proposal to County government/NMS? What could be the revenue share between me and them? I don’t see them declining my idea since they will get some cash from the business permits etc. All I have now is a great idea, I have secured a guy who fabricates containers, but sitaki niweke halafu NCA wakuje na zile paint zao za red kuweka alama ya DMX!

Nimeona problem mahali and I want to create a great solution using the container stalls. Serikali saidia. Niko saidi mbaya kabisa.

View attachment 33914

View attachment 33915
Go ahead nugu Kuna zingine zimekaa na x two or more years juzi nimeona zimemalizwa na watu wako ndani

View attachment 33914

View attachment 33915
za kanjo walikuwa wanauza a while back , they build then you go and buy. hizi zingine they must be approved by kanjo, so weenda kanjo they'll tell you the fees , otherwise they'll come and put a big X and later usipojipeleka they'll come and demolish them.

I think the right people to ask this questions are the Kanjo itself. Just go there and ask. The good thing is even if things go south you can always relocate your containers.

Ramiran

I know of a guy who wanted to put containers on Likoni road outside motor vehicle inspection center so as to rent out to people who offer NTSA e-services. The amount of bribes demanded by kanjo officials was more then twice the amount he had to invest in the whole project.
Akasema ikae tu.

View attachment 33914

View attachment 33915
This is Kenya. Hizi vitu huwezipata lakini unaweza pata lakini haiwezekani sanasana lakini inawezekana tukijaribu. If their placement was a straight forward process, they would be in every corner with a usable space. It simply means there is a very huge impendiment that prevents people from erecting them. Even those sold by the county government you won't get them at twice their official going rate. Wait! You never even get to know when they are available until they are all gone.