A Landlord in Machakos town has been beaten to death by defiant tenants

I wish I could post a sweet mail I got from a tenant yesterday morning after reducing rents for 3 months.

The mzee probably went to collect in his usual aggressive tone and found men and women at the end of their tethers: no work or hustle, kids permanently at home, no food, bothersome cops outside, leaders fucking around sending flowers to London and showing us Atwoli's belly.

Tragic for all parties.

Internet

Never put your hands on a man unless you want to die. The landlord probably thought he was so powerful that he can slap his tenants around not knowing the tenants have been under tremendous amount of pressure. They exploded on him. If that was me I would send caretaker to evict them

Budspencer

No doubt there are tenants out there who are unable to pay rent. However, majority now have joined the bandwagon for selfish reasons. Iko kunguru second wife to a parastatal engineer hata service charge amesema hawes lipa. I thought parastatal employees are still getting salos?

Lerionka

As
From MMNN
COVID-19 UPDATE:

- Out of 1195 samples tested in the last 24 hours, 24 new cases of COVID-19 confirmed bringing the total to 435, 7 of these were confirmed from the Kawangware mass testing.
- 2 more patients discharged, total recoveries rises to 152
- 1 more patient dead bringing total fatalities to 22
COVID-19 UPDATE:

- 214 patients in hospitals across the country
- only one is in critical condition
- The rest are in stable condition
New confirmations
- 7 from Kawangware,
- Eastleigh 10
- Mombasa 5
- Kuria West 2

435 cases - 214 in hospital -152 recoveries - 22 deaths = 47 ghosts.
Asymptomatic cases

I didn't bother reading all the excuses people are making about not paying rent. You dont get your food free, you dont get a free airtime, you dont get free clothing. Why do you think you can get free accommodation ? If you are employed, you MUST pay, kama hutaki, tembea. If you are unemployed due to covid19, meet me at middle point, lipa kiasi so that I can keep the services running. If you become long term unemployed, wewe siyo mzigo yangu. I'm sorry I cannot help you.

The landlord doesn't owe you anything. You have a contract with him. Have you ever gone to celebrate with your landlord when you got a promotion and were moving to a better shiny house? Why should he return the 'favour'.

Kumbaff!