A bill is now in parliament giving street naming powers to ICT Minister.

Any business that names a street or building without State authority will be fined Sh500,000 or its official be jailed for 10yrs. For an individual, the fine will be Sh100,000 or five years in jail!

leta pdf ya hiyo bill, I guess they're forming another board for building name approval. just like that of livestock where they're forming numerous boards halafu munasema Kenya hakuna pesa

We spend too much time on non issues.
We should be talking about why beekeepers need licences or risk being fined.
We need to talk about high cost of animal feed.
We need to talk about HELB and bursaries
I can go on and on about things that concern wanjiku

kijanamrefu

Sasa zile 'Kwa Njeri' shops kama mia moja between Nairobi na Nyeri watacollect 100k per shop?

I want to read that PDF too. To enable e-commerce and improve logistics, you need a working address system. This morning someone mentioned that we have many places called Makutano, Kabatini, Kisumu Ndogo etc. This causes a lot of confusion when geocoding. A government controlled naming system would work best for everyone.

A case for the interested:

We spend too much time on non issues.
We should be talking about why beekeepers need licences or risk being fined.
We need to talk about high cost of animal feed.
We need to talk about HELB and bursaries
I can go on and on about things that concern wanjiku
shida ni policymakers are not making decisions favouring wanjiku or taking steps to form laws, like olekina , he articulate issues in Twitter yet he has the best platform to change laws
yeye huwika vile marijuana should be legalized but he can't form a bill and lobby mps to pass it

also another important thing in kenya the public is not involved in policymaking process, each time before a bill is debated parliament usually invite the public to give their views, either through post or mail but I highly doubt kama the real voters in kenya know of such thing or if they're aware parliament have a website where all bills are posted before debating and after.After that then real voters will discuss those bursaries, helb, bee keeping etc, sahi wacha wafurahie wheelbarrow, reggae etc.