1. Tiiga Waana

You are not special.

JSKS has categorically told Kenyans not to expect any Governmental interventions with the floods. In a speech almost reminiscent of “sasa mnataka nifanye nini?”, Ruto has told Kenyans to stop complaining and moaning as they are not the only one facing floods. Other countries like Arabs are not...
  2. Tiiga Waana

Total Madness

https://nation.africa/kenya/news/transport-cs-murkomen-issues-13-point-rules-to-curb-road-crashes-4586042 A Sage once declared that “insanity is doing same thing over and over and expecting a different result”. Murkomen’s dubbed “13 points rules” validates this saying very well. There is...
  3. Tiiga Waana

Why rub it on our noses?

One of Kibaki’s enduring legacies is that he knew and understood how to deal with his shamed and disgraced friends. It is said that if someone in his Government was adversely mentioned over corruption or criminality, he would quietly summon them and ask them to resign. If they were later...
  4. Tiiga Waana

Do we have our priorities right?

Considering that our Finances are so bad, hospitals and schools crumbling, roads filled with potholes, and have no money for ongoing or new civil projects, should we be using the little we have on this? Are these our priorities that will set us up on a road to recovery and prosperity?
  5. Tiiga Waana

The Vultures Are Circling

Even if one wanted to give Ruto the benefit of ignorance and so called teething problems for his abysmal performance, there is no escaping the fact that he has a propensity to gather all the dodgy and bad boys. Ruto’s Administration has been very consistent in appointing to high offices...
  6. Tiiga Waana

Najivunia

Guys, We are presently experiencing a storm of Biblical proportions here in UK. Roads, trains and airways are adversely affected. Millions of homes are without electricity. It is pretty tough for airlines as a matter of fact. All foreign pilots not conversant with storm landing in UK are...
  7. Tiiga Waana

The Economy Has Been Stabilised

From Ksh 128 to the £ in August 2022 to Ksh 200 today. Yenyewe Hasora anajua chenye anafanya. Hasora tawara!
  8. Tiiga Waana

Over to you Mountaineers

A time comes when a Community must take stock of the happenstances habituating their existence and make informed and deliberate decisions whether to change course or press well ahead. For the first time in 20 years since Moi era, many Children from the Mountain will not be proceeding to...
  9. Tiiga Waana

This Scapegoating is Nauseating

Turns out that the comedy of errors that is JKIA and it’s perennial blackouts has just found a scapegoat. Reading from their usual script, which they have been quoting for the last one-and-a-third years, Uhuru is once again the patsy and the whipping boy at large. What is hilarious about this...
  10. Tiiga Waana

Ruto Amefanya Buana.

For as long as I can remember, Jamhuri Day has always been about our milestones and how much the Government in power has managed to accomplish and achieve. I vividly remember listening to Kibaki and later Uhuru singly enumerating proudly and heroically their achievements. You can imagine the...
  11. Tiiga Waana

Who is being truthful and who is fibbing?

So last week, precisely on 29th November, JSKS said the he had stabilised the economy and that the cost of living would come down this December and going forwards. Today, Njuguna Ndung’u was at pains to explain that the country is in trouble financial wise. He elucidated that they were...
  12. Tiiga Waana

Are Islamists, Al Shebab and Hamas targeting Kenya?

Could Kenya’s condemnation of Hamas and our unconditional support of the Israelis be the genesis of these bomb threats to KQ? Will the West still support Kenya and it’s interests when we come under threats and attacks or will they, as is usual for them, give Travel Advisories to Kenya and deny...
  13. Tiiga Waana

Ruto Amefanya Buana

Instead of rolling up his sleeves to solve Kenya’s myriad problems, amongst them hostile investment and business environment, high taxation regime and an unaffordable astronomical cost of living, your President is engaging in vanity and hubris of copyrighting nonsense. Of what use to beast or...
  14. Tiiga Waana

Why are they mollycoddling Kuria?

https://nation.africa/kenya/counties/nyeri/dp-gachagua-i-will-not-allow-anybody-to-harass-cs-moses-kuria-4377694 Contrary to expectations of an imminent sack, Kuria is very safe in his portfolio for the next few years. Despite of Kuria being abrasive, arrogant and out of step with Kenya Kwisha...
  15. Tiiga Waana

Ksh Gaining Massively

Today marks a very important milestone in our economic health as a Nation under the KK Government. The Powers that be have brutalised, battered and bludgeoned the economy to the extent that the Ksh is now below or equal to a Cowrie-shell: It is unbelievable that within a year of assuming...
  16. Tiiga Waana

Why Mwizi will not be toppled any time soon.

It is a fact of life that we all fall feeble and infirm at some stage in our lives. This is natural as we are human and prone to deterioration and foibles of this existence. However, it is my contention that however much JSKS turns out draconian and ruthless, his present predicament as a...
  17. Tiiga Waana

More Form than Substance

When will these sarakasis end? Police have big financial challenges affecting their operations. Why put this additional cost on them instead of ploughing it back to operations? https://nation.africa/kenya/videos/news/new-police-uniform-designs-unveiled-public-invited-to-give-feedback-4351216
  18. Tiiga Waana

Mathira Mpo Hampo

Mambo ndio hayo Jameni! All those who munched, chomped, devoured and ingested Nyama na Mchele at State Lodge last month and later came here to boast and vomit on our shoes: Your feast was more than likely, very and seriously, contaminated and poisoned. Visit your nearest Oncologist for a check...
  19. Tiiga Waana

Running the Country in Circles

Kenya Kwisha having run out of ideas and out of creativity is resulting to Uhuru’s rule book. Funny thing is how loud and vitriolic they were demonising the subsidies, particularly here, as the cause of debt burden. I wonder how they will justify the reinstatement without losing face...