Expressway Test Runs:Ksh 440 For 7 Minutes

These costs are totally exploitative. That's like 11bob per km.
Compared to other jurisdictions around the world, it is extremely expensive.
I can only conclude that someone is planning to profit excessively from this Kenyan project.

The usual.suspect, mreffi1, comes to mind.
440 for about 10Kms...

mkurugenzi

Hii deni tulipe bila makasiriko ,Sawa ? Mchina asipo pata returns through tolls the govt pays from taxes .Are we together upto that point ?
Amefanya kazi buana :D :D

No one will come to your home akujengee nyumba with his own money, then you want to live in there rent and mortgage free. Haiwesekani. Loan/pesa lazima ulipe. Ask Mwangi wa Ekwiti. If you want free things go beg and kneel before USAID.

And BTW what happened to the nairobi-mombasa toll expressway Americans were to fund and construct?

Hapo kwa toll is where I think improvement needs to be done. Maybe there should be a lane for those who have prepaid. Otherwise this is good work from Uhuru
Other parts of the world have a prepaid system, scanner on your dash ukipita it scans.

mkurugenzi

Quote:

According to Transport Cabinet Secretary James Macharia, motorists who opt to use it will need to purchase a special toll payment card.

“There is a technology which they are bringing in, which will require drivers to have a card that they will load (with) money and then they can use the expressway without stopping along to pay with cash,” he said.

“It will almost be continuous, if you haven’t paid, it will not open. It will be a cashless system. The technology will require drivers to have a card that they will load (with) money and then use the expressway without stopping along to pay cash,” said the CS.