Happening Now: BBI court ruling.

Final comment on this matter....
Mans from ishaweriii just wanted to rule his last term bila trouble, he needed a toy to distract the master chief welder and what a great toy than a chequed handshake and a constitutional reform to keep him busy ! But then suddenly uunye (after some whispers in his ear) then suddenly made an about turn and owned the process even started shepherding it .... until yesterday's reggae was finally stopped or paused depending on who you ask!!
All is not lost though he can quietly finish his term(the family business position is already solidified and fortified) and leave welder to fight his demons or he can try to fight it ! either way WANJIKU will win....
Mkubwa, wewe unaelewa vita zote come from politics and are solved using political tools. Laws are political and are not necessarily designed to be fair. Let me illustrate, hiyo shamba ya St Paul's University ni ancestors zangu na Ndeyians wengine walinyang'anywa na beberu. (Arafu hizo ancestors za Ndeyians zikakubali kwenda kukaa kwa jangwa -story for another day haithuru) .

I cannot go to St Paul and ask for my fair share of buroti maguta-maguta. It would not be honoured by the law as we have it. The law does not exist in a vacuum.

Mkubwa, wewe unaelewa vita zote come from politics and are solved using political tools. Laws are political and are not necessarily designed to be fair. Let me illustrate, hiyo shamba ya St Paul's University ni ancestors zangu na Ndeyians wengine walinyang'anywa na beberu. (Arafu hizo ancestors za Ndeyians zikakubali kwenda kukaa kwa jangwa -story for another day haithuru) .

I cannot go to St Paul and ask for my fair share of buroti maguta-maguta. It would not be honoured by the law as we have it. The law does not exist in a vacuum.
If a law goes against natural justice and the constitution, how can it stand? What's so hard in getting that through your head. I know you're hurting, but think, that's still free.

Just go back to school.
Law making is EXCLUSIVELY the responsibility of PARLIAMENT....stop this ignorance.
Law INTERPRETATION is the preserve of the JUDICIARY....
Law EXECUTION is the preserve of the EXECUTIVE...
Don't interpret the functions of government based on your biases and prejudices. You and your kind are the reason psychotic leaders thrive in third world countries.
The five judges effectively said yesterday that there are "core tenets" of our constitution that can only be amended and put conditions. They talked about civil education, civil participation, that the president cannot sponsor or originate the bill, blah blah blah. How is that judiciary not biased? If we the citizens decide to have legislative or executive control over it, does it have the power to stop us?

Most judges in Kenya would like to rule that the only correct way of appointing them is via judiciary controlled JSC. What's stops us from using the USA model? Those guys vote Jubilee, Tanga Tanga, ODM or Dida. Why do we have an institution that's not accountable to the people of Kenya?

Montecarlo

The five judges effectively said yesterday that there are "core tenets" of our constitution that can only be amended and put conditions. They talked about civil education, civil participation, that the president cannot sponsor or originate the bill, blah blah blah. How is that judiciary not biased? If we the citizens decide to have legislative or executive control over it, does it have the power to stop us?

Most judges in Kenya would like to rule that the only correct way of appointing them is via judiciary controlled JSC. What's stops us from using the USA model? Those guys vote Jubilee, Tanga Tanga, ODM or Dida. Why do we have an institution that's not accountable to the people of Kenya?
Sooooo...you want the citizens to elect Judges?

imei2012

in other news....commercial break brought to you courtesy of two brothers null and void!
CDC says if you are vaccinated you don't need to wear a mask both indoors or outdoors
Manjesta receives four hot strokes in one of the most colourful displays of football in the recent past!

Back to the studio

Yes it does. Judiciary is not an elective post. Dude, you're coming apart from the seams.

I think you would know that, Kenyans gave that power and if you read the room you will find majority are ver very satisfied with how the 5 have used that power.
You might define majority in a different way from me. To me, the majority iko kwa debe. That should be the arbiter of the truth of the true intention of Kenyans. I do not believe that this judgement reflected the true will of Kenyans.

My point is that it does not matter how the constitutional amendment was originated. The errors in the process must be Shown to cause significant changes to the results. I believe in evaluating issues holistically.

You might define majority in a different way from me. To me, the majority iko kwa debe. That should be the arbiter of the truth of the true intention of Kenyans. I do not believe that this judgement reflected the true will of Kenyans.

My point is that it does not matter how the constitutional amendment was originated. The errors in the process must be Shown to cause significant changes to the results. I believe in evaluating issues holistically.
And by holistically you overlook the glaring sins of omission and commission? The same you who says he doesn't believe in cutting corners?

IMG_20210514_095030.png

mkichengwa munatulia, am sure sahi government Machinery is hiring bloggers to discredit those judges, numerous hash tags will be sponsored,
halafu waongeze mafuta bei to keep citizens busy with other things

Mr Black

Stop the gymnastics, utavunja spine bwana!

I answered you this question but I will add a few more thoughts. You have a right to say whatever you want in this forum. This community is an offshoot of KTalk. Some of us found KTalk too toxic and sexist and found a new home here.

This community encourages free thinking and airing of opinions. You may not and are not encouraged to agree with everyone. For the sake of the community, you are encouraged to point out those ideas you disagree with. It makes a good discussion. However, if you feel that you totally disagree with a member here, and don't care about his opinion or arguments, you can ignore him/her. There is an Ignore button designed for that. It works like a charm and saves you time from reading idiotic comments.

About the issue of reporting. I have reported when I found inappropriate content posted here. I hope you don't have a problem with that.