Corona virus is not a scam lakini I have a query

Pseudonyms

If you have been following closely the Ministry of Health COVID announcements, you must have noted that off late the announcements are something like this below:

DEATHS: 26 deaths have been reported in the last 24 hours with 3 of them having occurred in the 24 hours and 23 having occurred on diverse dates in the last one month. This now pushes our cumulative fatalities to 2,420.

Now to my query:-

You will notice the number of deaths reported in the last 24 hours is usually a small figure. Last year, the number of deaths reported would be a larger figure.

So what changed that now we are reporting less deaths in the last 24 hours despite having a bad strain of COVID 19?

I have asked this question here severally.

Even on social media.

Someone give us a straight answer to this question: How many people died on 2nd April? One figure please.

(Si ati "29 people died, but only 1 in the previous 24 hours". WHAT THAFAK is that even?)

I have asked this question here severally.

Even on social media.

Someone give us a straight answer to this question: How many people died on 2nd April? One figure please.

(Si ati "29 people died, but only 1 in the previous 24 hours". WHAT THAFAK is that even?)
Take kila kitu ya corons with

Luther12

@Luther12 also, can you also link some useful papers and some data sources that you have come across that can help shed more light into all this?

A lot of this has come to light via the now ubiquitous Zoom webinars.
We frequently link up with colleagues all over the world, literally, for a series of webinars collectively called 'Experiences managing COVID19'.
Research is still ongoing.

A lot of this has come to light via the now ubiquitous Zoom webinars.
We frequently link up with colleagues all over the world, literally, for a series of webinars collectively called 'Experiences managing COVID19'.
Research is still ongoing.
Mnaambia watu incase incase gavament indemnified the makers hakuna kitu wanaweza fanya. Making them aware of the risks

Luther12

Kizungu kidogo tafadhali

Pitia hapa:

Luther12

Kitu imetengenezwa na miezi 6? It should be called extremely highly experimental drug with chances of dying.

I'm not surprised you keep repeating this blatant lie.
RNA vaccines have been under development for longer than many in this forum have been alive: since 1989. Ingia kwa mitandao utafute stori ya Katalin Karikó.

The rapid speed of development (not 6 months as you allege) was only possible for several reasons: One, it built on existing technologies and knowledge such as what was learnt in developing the ebola vaccine. Two, political goodwill in matters licensing and 'jumping the queue' in the sense of being given preference over other drugs already in the development pipeline. Three, there already was a pool of willing volunteers on whom to conduct the clinical trials. Hapa kwenyu none other than your dear leader proclaimed that the vaccine would not be tested on Kenyans, only to quietly relent in September long after the researchers had settled in RSA.

Pseudonyms

I'm not surprised you keep repeating this blatant lie.
RNA vaccines have been under development for longer than many in this forum have been alive: since 1989. Ingia kwa mitandao utafute stori ya Katalin Karikó.

The rapid speed of development (not 6 months as you allege) was only possible for several reasons: One, it built on existing technologies and knowledge such as what was learnt in developing the ebola vaccine. Two, political goodwill in matters licensing and 'jumping the queue' in the sense of being given preference over other drugs already in the development pipeline. Three, there already was a pool of willing volunteers on whom to conduct the clinical trials. Hapa kwenyu none other than your dear leader proclaimed that the vaccine would not be tested on Kenyans, only to quietly relent in September long after the researchers had settled in RSA.
Ilikuwa miezi <10, Trump promised a vaccine by election day lakini wakamchezea mbaya. Achana na huyu jamaa wetu, bora apewe loan.

Luther12

Ilikuwa miezi <10, Trump promised a vaccine by election day lakini wakamchezea mbaya. Achana na huyu jamaa wetu, bora apewe loan.

Conspiracy theorist numero uno.

Anyway, there are those among us who by reason of age, pre-existing illnesses or nature of their job are at higher risk of suffering severe COVID disease. Let those take the vaccine.
The rest of you who are otherwise healthy can afford to play Russian roulette with your lives and health.

Montecarlo

But even if we use records from known hospitals only, how come fewer deaths are now being recorded in the last 24 hours
The data is not accurate period! If you continue asking the same question one will wonder whether you enjoy hearing that people are dying in droves or whether you are involved in human organs' business or whether you want to buy the dead people's bones uchemshe ukunywe supu.
Very few countries are providing proper data. A pandemic is almost always politicized....ama uko na shipment ya vaccines kwa ocean?