Ruto Followers, Please Snap Out of your Delusion

Hii yako ni siasa ya shilingi mbili. The moment you'll learn to evaluate the political system instead of obsessing about individuals is when you'll begin understand politics. It's really simple, it's a matter of which side is aligned with 'the system'? Which side makes for a coalition that will bring in substantial (not necessarily election-winning) numbers? Which side has the largest amount resources to buy low-level political influencers and to splash around during the 2022 campaign? You find answers to these questions, you find the side which will produce the president.

In the other village, before 2017, I predicted that Raila will be in government whether he wins the election or not. Jubilee supporters like @Mwalimu-G went ballistic, but at the end it came to be. Understand how the 'system' works. Use common sense.
So i was right, you were talking about Raila hahaha you see, nakuonea 18.

history kidogo ni nzuri my friend. try some.
Ruto was told by the late John Keen to be careful with Kenyan politics and referred him to Kibaki in 1992 when Kibaki knew he had bagged the Kikuyu vote in totality only for Matiba to return from hospital....hapo man baks akaona kanyoni wa ng'ese.....Ruto should sober up! There was Mboya before him and he can't come close to Mboya yet Mboya never got close to the seat....

Have I talked about Raila? Whichever direction Uhuru will take, hapo ndio rais atapatikana. If you think your vote counts, you're either awfully naive or you're just dumb.
It has to count in real terms because if the citizens decide not to vote and not to have Uhuru in government....his mother cannot vote for him and thereby have the CJ swear him in....can she?

Hii yako ni siasa ya shilingi mbili. The moment you'll learn to evaluate the political system instead of obsessing about individuals is when you'll begin understand politics. It's really simple, it's a matter of which side is aligned with 'the system'? Which side makes for a coalition that will bring in substantial (not necessarily election-winning) numbers? Which side has the largest amount resources to buy low-level political influencers and to splash around during the 2022 campaign? You find answers to these questions, you find the side which will produce the president.

In the other village, before 2017, I predicted that Raila will be in government whether he wins the election or not. Jubilee supporters like @Mwalimu-G went ballistic, but at the end it came to be. Understand how the 'system' works. Use common sense.
By the way privately Raila and even his late father have always been in government.....don't ever think they weren't. When we get a president who has no links to the Jommo government then you'll stop seeing such families in government.

The point is,right from independence,leadership of Kenya has always been a product of backroom deals rather that the much taunted elections.(Oginga Odinga refusing premiership till Kenyatta was out of prison)
Elections and voting are just used to give the electorate a false sense of being in control.
When the backroom dealings failed in. 1992,the incumbent stayed on for another term.
2013 and madimoni made an appearance. Why,because backroom deals failed at that point. Some had to go back to the draughtsmen.
2022,let's not kid ourselves that we,as vote holding citizen will have any effect on whoever the backroom dealers decide will be president.
We are 'squatters' in Kenya. The 'owners' decide who gets what when.
Trying to think that citizenry can upset the applecart is naivety....in its simplest form.

The only time in Kenya debe iliamua who becomes president is during Kibaki's 2002 run. Kibaki had the support of Raila, Kalonzo, Wamalwa, Ngilu, Saitoti, -- all national leaders in their own right, with a solid support in their backyards and extensive networks in government. Plus he was running against a greenhorn, and Kenyans where tired of Kanu anyway. In short, all the stars had aligned, he had everything going on for him.

Now, what does Ruto have going on for him? Who are Ruto's allies? Does he have networks in the security forces and civil service that won't be obliterated before 2022? Can Ruto create a coalition that gets an undeniable landslide win like kibaki's NARC? Wacha kutumia kichwa kama tank ya mate mafrens..
Tukutane kwa tepe

Fact is, Ruto is going nowhere! Kenyatta would be an idiot to allow Ruto to stand in 2022 after samoei has raided Mt Kenya for votes.

If Ruto ako kwa debe, atashinda. But he wont be on the ballot.