Reporting Covid-19 Disease Rules Violation

Would you report a suspected travel violation of Covid-19 guidelines?

• Total voters

Supposing your neighbour travelled out of town to a place you are sure was outside the quarantine zone. For example, travel from Nairobi to Bungoma, Mombasa to Meru. The assumption is that you were certain they travelled but are unable to confirm their reasons for travel. Would you report them to the authorities?

yes , I will snitch big time

Don't be afraid of a flu, avoid snitching a simple flu

[/QUOT hii question yako ni irrelevant, ingekuwa suppose your neighbor ametoka zile non quarantined areas imeingia quarantined areas halafu amerudi Kwa non quarantined area

I know several people who have travelled. And that was because they were at the risk of loosing their main source of livelyhood. The uncertainty is the problem, you cannot tell people not to do business to just stay at home indefinately while government employees go about their usual business. And i would NEVER snitch on anybody trying to hustle! Atleast they are not stealing.

That's perspective. Do they need to travel often?

What do you mean travel often? Like you do business in Eastleigh and live on Thika road? Yes most people have to travel there everyday. Would you be locked down in that place and yet that is not where you stay? Most people had to sneak out.

Same way in other areas, people still need to make some money and you cannot snitch on that

What do you mean travel often? Like you do business in Eastleigh and live on Thika road? Yes most people have to travel there everyday. Would you be locked down in that place and yet that is not where you stay? Most people had to sneak out.

Same way in other areas, people still need to make some money and you cannot snitch on that

So, you would be perfectly happy working with a guy who goes home every day to Eastleigh? Would you advice such a guy to temporarily relocate to where he could still earn a living?

temporarily
Like i said, the problem is the uncertainty and lack of a roadmap by the government. When you say temporarily, do you mean one month, three months, one year? People will not just sit down and do nothing for an indefinate period of time. Not unless you are so rich you can afford to wait in your house indefinately

And btw, its about personal protection. Ukiingia kwa matatu you dont know where everybody has been, but is that stopping people?

Like i said, the problem is the uncertainty and lack of a roadmap by the government. When you say temporarily, do you mean one month, three months, one year? People will not just sit down and do nothing for an indefinate period of time. Not unless you are so rich you can afford to wait in your house indefinately

And btw, its about personal protection. Ukiingia kwa matatu you dont know where everybody has been, but is that stopping people?

The time period doesn't matter, could be as long as necessary to contain this contagion. Why would you need to sneak back and forth while endangering thousands of lives?

Man, I see you're still in the camp that believes that thousands of us will die from this thing. Last time we spoke, we agreed to disagree and wait. I think it's been over a month.

Why don't you think we aren't dying in the thousands yet we're ignoring all the guidelines set out?

kuna difference ya hustle na those government employees who feel they must go home over the weekend just to meet lanyes

ongea na yeye, my neighbour also travelled to Eldoret, but he got the passes, alitumia tu highway

Man, I see you're still in the camp that believes that thousands of us will die from this thing. Last time we spoke, we agreed to disagree and wait. I think it's been over a month.

Why don't you think we aren't dying in the thousands yet we're ignoring all the guidelines set out?

Wearing a condom is considered a safe practice when you have a partner with unknown HIV status. Some fools will ignore that safety recommendation and sleep with anyone without protection. They then go and spread the virus to their innocent trusting partners. Would you be thrilled if someone brought you ukimwi or gonococcus?

My ancestors were very absolutely cautious while dealing with infectious diseases. When you got sick, they would take your sorry ass to the hyenas den. Ushugulikiwe faster faster.

Our basic instincts is to survive. Jaribu kukohoa in public uone team building!

Wearing a condom is considered a safe practice when you have a partner with unknown HIV status. Some fools will ignore that safety recommendation and sleep with anyone without protection. They then go and spread the virus to their innocent trusting partners. Would you be thrilled if someone brought you ukimwi or gonococcus?

My ancestors were very absolutely cautious while dealing with infectious diseases. When you got sick, they would take your sorry ass to the hyenas den. Ushugulikiwe faster faster.

Our basic instincts is to survive. Jaribu kukohoa in public uone team building!
All very true. What do you think about the numbers though?