Wadau

Let me answer you this way.

Three of the last 5 US ambassadors wamekalia Vumbistan. Hata yule beberu alitutukana eti we were vomiting on their shoes wanted to buy a ranch here Kibaki akakataa. Aka jaribu kucatch Kibaki eye hapo Kenya House in Rwandan to plead his case akatupwa nje na Nigerian bouncers.

Go figure....

K
For me, it's really simple.
When All basic human rights are guaranteed to all no matter where you live or who you are.
Takataka is collected every week on time, you have free quality education and excellent schools for all children, your healthcare is free and of high quality...
Hard work is rewarded no matter your background etc.etc....

The EPL is just a topping on the cake, wazungus are the hardest working creatures on planet earth and the best thing about their model is that all work is respected and valued.
So there isn't much variance in the pay scales for a nurse vs. the hospital porter/cleaner.
A cleaner could make just as much as a university educated nurse in a week if he did just ten hours overtime!

And there is not much stigmatisation ikifika careers.
You could be the company administration officer today and be the cleaner tomorrow and nobody would give a fuck!..
Kabuda, in this Utopia you talk off, how come you have higher levels of substance abuse? How come the divorce rates are higher? How come lifestyle diseases are higher? How come suicide rates are higher? How come populations are plummeting? Need I go on?

I had a friend who quit his medical residence at Stanford University to come back and open his own practice in Nairobi. This was in the mid 2000s, Obama era, the height of liberal, politically correct multicultural America. In his words: "Over there your intellect, your education, your wealth, your talents, skills, motivations don't matter. No one cares about your morals or your values or your core beliefs. To 90% of people I was just a damn Somali."

This guy is very rich by the way, he went to ISK, the dad was a high ranking CO in the KDF who now works at a major parastatal. Proper blue blood upbringing yet he complained of constant harassment, profiling and hostility. Tell me if a privileged guy like that in the world of academia got disillusioned, omwami working 18 hour shifts mopping floors and stacking shelves at Walmart anasikia aje? Ni vile tu black man must survive and after all quality of life is better in the West even for an ordinary Joe, but given a choice between the two 99.99% would go with the first option.

Let me answer you this way.

Three of the last 5 US ambassadors wamekalia Vumbistan. Hata yule beberu alitutukana eti we were vomiting on their shoes wanted to buy a ranch here Kibaki akakataa. Aka jaribu kucatch Kibaki eye hapo Kenya House in Rwandan to plead his case akatupwa nje na Nigerian bouncers.

Go figure....

Using that logic what about the number of Kenyans wamekatalia US?

Okay. In that case, I will take your word for it. As I said before, I would only consider your opinion unbiased if you have experienced the two lifestyles being compared. Because you have, I have no choice but to agree with you. Now, what makes that place better. Enlighten me. Is it the sports and entertainment ama just everything.
This guy grew up in the old Eastlands estates of Maringo, Jericho, Jerusalem or Makadara and used to ride KBS buses paying 1 shilling to and from school carrying a lunch pack of leftover ugali sukuma.
Let him not lie you about knowing Karen.
He knows it the way most Nairobians do.

Would you rather live in Kenya as a top 1% or migrate to the USA, UK, Australia and live an average life there???

A top 1% in Kenya doesn't need to migrate to the west. He enjoys the same quality of life as someone in the west.

By quality of life I mean:
1. Education
2. Health
3. Leisure and social interactions
4. Economic wellbeing and work
5. Personal safety
6. Emotional well being
7. Social relationships
8. Quality of environment
9. Quality housing and consumer goods

The reality however is that a bigger % in the west enjoy the above 9 qualities of life compared to Kenya's.

I once had a five-year visa to the US. I used it ONCE.

Great, out of this world infrastructure BUT absolutely no feel of home. You are apprehensive all the time.

The only people I know who genuinely love being in the West are old PCEA or ACK women. Ni kama wanakuanga released from jail. They can party, drink, have flings, dress seductively, suck dick and ferk kadoggie etc etc without being judged like back home. Those, and fags....

The real question you are asking would you rather be second class citizen (immigrant) or first class citizen?
For me it's not even a discussion. First class citizen is my choice. There's always much more freedoms being first class citizen.

Mimi hushangaa sana na wewe. Ni kujifanya ama ni ujinga ya ukweli? ARE THOSE KENYANS AMONG THE TOP 1%, OR EVEN TOP 5% OF THIS COUNTRY, what the OP asked?

Your logic was narrow when you used 3 ex ambassadors to make conclusion on the argument.

I know a number of Kenyan immigrants in US are doing very well. Good quality life.

I better stay in Kenya, once in Randan , I gave the cabbie my destination, he did a double take on me and said, "that damn place is expensive!!!". What was left unsaid was "for a negro". If only he knew UKAID and his taxes were paying for it, he would have broken a vein.

Bro ya mzae alikuwa big shot pale Hamilton University, after several years of service ameamua kurudi vumbistan pesa imfanyie kazi. Niliuliza yeye mbona akafanya hivyo akasema you can get around easily with kenyan problems. And if you can't be rich in kenya there's nowhere else you are going to to be. And that was it i couldn't ask him any other question.

The fact of the Matter is there is bad and good people in every society.
Strong minded positive people tend to focus on the good rather than the bad and in all honesty, there is more good people than there are bad people.
Be positive! Smile and the world smiles back at you.
Your attitude is in your hands and your attitude will be reflected in all you do in this feeble insecure world.
what i mean is falling from grace in eg the uk is permanent... eg.. that black high ranking policewoman who had served for decades in london.. her sister shares a forwarded video of a child being molested... she says she didn't even open the video.. gets prosecuted removes from office and put on the sex register just like that... I have many more examples... mimi nikikafunga narudi nyumbani

It boils down to Choices.
Personally, I wouldn't live anywhere I wasn't happy just for financial reasons.
Kila place and kila choice has its pros and cons.
It's just about where you feel more comfortable.
For me, it's majuu without a shadow of a doubt.

Your logic was narrow when you used 3 ex ambassadors to make conclusion on the argument.

I know a number of Kenyan immigrants in US are doing very well. Good quality life.
I think its about what one is leaving behind, I would assume an ambassador is at least a middle class citizen back home and when they come to kenya they quickly start living the top 1% lifestyle, I think its a fair example, a better counter would be a top 1% kenyan choosing to live an average life majuu.