Husband to Tusker Projet Fame Winner Ruth Matete passes on.

Ni hii mambo ya kutumia smartphone kwa jikoni ndiyo ilifanya mtungi ilipuke ama? One of my biggest fears is dying in a gas fire or explosion. Every time I change the canister I wait for a few minutes to make sure there's no smell indicating a leak, but you can only be so careful.

This story does not add up! Gas is weighed precisely by the seller to meet standards and also ensure the business is profitable. If the cylinder has excess gas, why not just use it kama kawaida? It is claimed that he went to the balcony to 'release excess gas' I assume then balcony is aerated. How then did the gas 'stick' to his clothes. Any gas released from cylinder quickly mixes with the surrounding air. If they are talking about an explosion, it would be believable. Otherwise this is just a bimbo's made up story.

rest in peace Reverend John
View attachment 9348
Wah, na vile mi hujifanya champ wa kurelease hiyo excess air.
One day I bought a 13kg cylinder from Oil Libya but kufika home gas ikakataa kabisa kuwaka.
I retuned it the very next morning fuming ati wameniuzia gas mbaya.
One attendant just smiled, took the cylinder to the back at a safe place and told me it's air trapped in the cylinder and showed he how to release it.
I have been doing it ever since if I see a new cylinder burning with a low flame.

Loads of ignorant comments..
Sometimes gas comes overfilled and it can't light up well. You release some of it by squeezing the nozzle thingy and it escapes by so much force that it resembles a mist.

Dude, there's nothing wrong with being the designated Captain Save a Hoe of this Kijiji but you don't have to call everyone who disagrees with you ignorant.

See who is ignorant now.
The gas is just unsettled, not overfilled. Just leave the cylinder overnight and you will be good to go.
You can never over compress a gas.