NTV cameraman roughed by police 2hrs before curfew time

But we also did see police beating up people in India.. I think in some societies ni kiboko from the time you are a child which makes you harden up and only fear a serious beating.

Wazungu displine their children by telling them to stand in the corner and think about their mistake
Good ...

Did you see the water tap they put hapo uhuru park , what happened to them , let's switch and transfer those water taps to the italy and europe would they have been stolen? I'm waiting for your answer to my question.

Uhuru Park imejaa chokora who will steal anything that can be sold, no way those water taps would be spared, isn't it a shame that we cannot even get homeless Kenyans off the streets? I would like to blame goverment solely for neglecting them but we arent much better as citizens, in Europe and the US NGOs and churches provide free shelter for the homeless, they provide food even for those with nothing to eat, we really have no excuse. We all need to think different and better.

The crux of the matter is that a Kenyan is no different than a European, American or a Chinese in terms of having the capacity to be reasonable, Kenyans can and do respond to calls for order where the conditions are set for order like in banks,matatu termini and schools, growing up in the city i never saw people queue to board a matatu yet guys do that today with very little supervision and i love it because that is proof that we are moving forward.

With all your education and exposure you shouldnt advocate for such primitivity, i did not see police beating up their own in China or the UK or Italy, or Spain yet they have been able to pursuade their people to stay at home both day and night without resorting to violence. If we cannot get things done the same way then lets scrap government and live like animals because we will never be any better if we cannot convince rational human beings to observe a 14hour curfew for their own good.

We have to be better than this.

Word!

Haya @Abba hiyo Sasa ni Both Teams To Score. Two very valid points and observations.

But we also did see police beating up people in India.. I think in some societies ni kiboko from the time you are a child which makes you harden up and only fear a serious beating.

Wazungu displine their children by telling them to stand in the corner and think about their mistake

I think we should aim higher than India

Uhuru Park imejaa chokora who will steal anything that can be sold, no way those water taps would be spared, isn't it a shame that we cannot even get homeless Kenyans off the streets? I would like to blame goverment solely for neglecting them but we arent much better as citizens, in Europe and the US NGOs and churches provide free shelter for the homeless, they provide food even for those with nothing to eat, we really have no excuse. We all need to think different and better.

The crux of the matter is that a Kenyan is no different than a European, American or a Chinese in terms of having the capacity to be reasonable, Kenyans can and do respond to calls for order where the conditions are set for order like in banks,matatu termini and schools, growing up in the city i never saw people queue to board a matatu yet guys do that today with very little supervision and i love it because that is proof that we are moving forward.
Brother here is the thing , the way we africans especially Kenyans are wired, we cant think,act and talk like whites. I promise you angalia vitu like banana peels , jamaa anakula na kurusha inje ya dirisha. You will never see this in those Italian or american kids.

Hata hizi taps if I was to take them to rongai where there are no chokoras itaibiwa na some local plumber and install it kwa a middle class house who wants "vitu za deals" . My point is our approach to discipline as africans cant much your western people. We should cut our clothes according to our size.

Lastly enda uambie your nephew in Nairobi" Time out Derek, go to the discipline corner and reassess your actions!" , Derek will look at you like you are mentally challenged, but ukibeba nyahunyo atasema baasi uncle @Mr Black is the man . Trust me wazungu approach to discipline cant work here at home and if you train your kids that way , when they go to nairobi school they will be bullied day in day out and seen as weak . This leads to depression and suicide at times.
@QuadroK4000 unashangilia nakuona

Brother here is the thing , the way we africans especially Kenyans are wired we cant think , act and talk like whites. I promise you angalia vitu like banana peels , jamaa anakula na kurusha inje ya dirisha.

Hata hizi taps if I was to take them to rongai where there are no chokoras itakuwa. My point is our approach to discipline as africans cant much your western people. We should cut our clothe according to our size.

Lastly enda uambie your nephew in nairobi" Time out Derek, go to the discipline corner and reassess your actions!" , Derek will look at you like you are mentally challenged, but ukibeba nyahunyo atasema baasi uncle @Mr Black is the man . Trust me wazungu approach to discipline cant work home and if you train your kids that way , when they go to nairobi school they will be bullied day in day out and seen as week . This leads to depression and suicide at times.

Hapana bro. I am trying not to be partisan. At my age I can relate to so many diverse things.

With all your education and exposure you shouldnt advocate for such primitivity, i did not see police beating up their own in China or the UK or Italy, or Spain yet they have been able to pursuade their people to stay at home both day and night without resorting to violence. If we cannot get things done the same way then lets scrap government and live like animals because we will never be any better if we cannot convince rational human beings to observe a 14hour curfew for their own good.

We have to be better than this.

In Africa brute force has to be used,stop pretending not to know that.Were you caught up in the melee.I understand your pain.Next time observe instructions and the mighty GSU rungu won't fall on you

Brother here is the thing , the way we africans especially Kenyans are wired, we cant think,act and talk like whites. I promise you angalia vitu like banana peels , jamaa anakula na kurusha inje ya dirisha. You will never see this in those Italian or american kids.

Hata hizi taps if I was to take them to rongai where there are no chokoras itaibiwa na some local plumber and install it kwa a middle class house who wants "vitu za deals" . My point is our approach to discipline as africans cant much your western people. We should cut our clothes according to our size.

Lastly enda uambie your nephew in Nairobi" Time out Derek, go to the discipline corner and reassess your actions!" , Derek will look at you like you are mentally challenged, but ukibeba nyahunyo atasema baasi uncle @Mr Black is the man . Trust me wazungu approach to discipline cant work here at home and if you train your kids that way , when they go to nairobi school they will be bullied day in day out and seen as weak . This leads to depression and suicide at times.

Stop wasting your time on yet another sissy fella

In Africa brute force has to be used,stop pretending not to know that.Were you caught up in the melee.I understand your pain.Next time observe instructions and the mighty GSU rungu won't fall on you

Africa was an ordely continent even before Europeans landed, they did not have policemen nor professional armies yet they were able to maintain order, amongst the agikuyu fines ensured those who broke the law felt the pinch and it worked like a charm, what is stopping the government from substituting beatings for fines? Our forefathers saw the wisdom in minimising the use of violence as a panacea for every problem, why are happily regressing?

We need to do better.

When they count your teeth as a prerequisite to giving you a job, what do you expectii?
Under the current circumstances, there is no logic in disrupting food supply chains, or beating up people on their way home.

Observing that video the brute is HIV positive and a E material .tanzanians are more civilised that this .they could have told him to go ama wamsukume kupiga mtu teke in daylight banaa police brutality God should level all this stupidity
Have you heard what happened to akina Halima Mdee, Mbowe and the Chadema clique as of last 1 or 2 weeks ago????

Did you see the water tap they put hapo uhuru park , what happened to them , let's switch and transfer those water taps to the italy and europe would they have been stolen? I'm waiting for your answer to my question.
Uhuru park is teeming with chokoras and they steal anything metallic.
In fact they are the greatest vandalizers of steel barriers and street lights in Nairobi.
Putting brand new unsecured shiny taps is like putting meat in front of a hungry dog.

Uhuru park is teeming with chokoras and they steal anything metallic.
In fact they are the greatest vandalizers of steel barriers and street lights in Nairobi.
Putting brand new unsecured shiny taps is like putting meat in front of a hungry dog.
One time city council put some taps like that in utawala. Some weird plumbers took them off na sio machokora. I dont think machokoras have the tools like pipe wrench to remove the taps .

So you will punish the whole society for mistakes of some individual hooligans. Such projects should be thought beforehand. Not assumptions.
Police using brutal force to contain crowds are just but colonial laws which should've been done with long time ago. It's time they acknowledged they are brutalizing their employer, and worse, their own families.

Look at India clips and see how the society has turned against the police. Tomorrow it will be soldiers patrolling, after a week of killings, cizitens will adapt and improvise. This will create nothing but anarchy.

The idea of how we are wired is mostly influenced by how even government responds to common mwananchi. If the government's way to solve demos is by breaking bones regardless of participants; be it disabled or women, then majority will be bitter with the whole system. What happens, dangerous confrontations every time there are disciplined forces.
It results to a culture of acceptance that, that's the way police should handle that particular group and vice versa.

But we can change that culture. Educate the police force when not to use force, when to use common sense and it will cause a ripple effect. But if we keep on using old trends when we can change that, you and i will die being victims of bad laws.