9 new cases, 647 in close contact being monitored

Super Health CS Mutahi Kagwe has announced new 9 cases of the Covid-19, totalling to 25 cases of the virus in the country.

The CS in a presser has said 647 persons who were in direct contact with the infected persons are being monitored.

CS Kagwe has also confirmed that 98 patients have been discharged from the Mbagathi Hospital after 14days of isolating and monitoring them.

Nairobi, Mombasa, Kilifi and Kwale counties are the most affected.

Mr Kagwe has also noted that Kenyans are suffering from serious indiscipline, calling out on people who have not exercised social distancing rules, especially the matatus

Tommorow, the government will announce new measures that it has sort to take in order to control the spread of the virus.

Yesterday, Rwanda announced that three patients in their cases of the virus were Kenyan travellers and are being quarantined

Its about time the government released the identities of the ones that have tested positive maybe this could help us to self quarantine better, some of us may be willing to do so but without the symptons we are good as healthy and spreading the virus unknowingly

They have data that they are holding on to . Make it public to the healthcare people ..

Huu ni uhii, ugui, wana, urimu, upuss and an exercise in futility. Waliallow contact wakijua. Jitayarisheni for the worst, folks
They allowed this thing and now want to impose curfews, lockdowns etc for something that could be prevented. What kind of nation is this?

When we had the first suspected case, we didn't even have testing equipment. In fact, the whole world has an acute shortage of these equipment. At JKIA, they have thermal cameras that detect your temperature. A few cases have been detected there. However, you have to have been sick for a while to have a fever. The fever occurs because the immune system is trying to fight off infection. What could have been done in a different way? Which country in the world has done a better job?

Since we got it late, we ought to do things differently because we had enough case studies to learn from. Rachael Omamo gave very underwhelming and vague answers on govt preparedness. Everybody could tell she's either a moron or they don't take it seriously anyway. When Trump was shouting 'it is a hoax, it will go, it's not even serious', the Kenyan govt listened to him. Sai US hs the capacity to fight the thing and revive economy thereafter. What abiut us? Do we wait till we have serious numbers like the US? Soon, the govt will start it's borrowing spree once more, while US will print money. Unataka tufanye kama wao kwa nini?

Russia reacted fast. I remember Putin closing the border with China and that's why they have very few cases.
As late as one week ago we were allowing flights from China and Italy the new epicentre.

Infact, it was cheaper to have forced quarantine than release a suspect then later go hunting his contacts. Who told these fools the chain will ever end?

This is what is being done now. It should have been done much earlier by every country including Kenya. Remember that even the Chinese made mistakes initially by trying to hide the truth.

Remember that even the Chinese made mistakes initially by trying to hide the truth
Haha....sasa tublame Chinese when we got it late? What about South Korea and Hong Kong? You man must be deep in the liquor king's arse. Why give stupid excuses for obvious failure?