Mbona tu wachoyo

Abba

I read news that dollar millionaires and thousandnaires in my former hometown have formed a community based organization where they are distributing food , hand sanitizers blankets to the homeless.

There is one lecturer alifundisha mimi said he wants his property liquidated after he dies next week and all his money to be taken to a certain research institution ya virology . So much is being donated to this research place mpaka wamesema imetosha.

What amazes me is what they say when doing it:" I realize I dont need all this . I'll feel proud if I know I have changed my community for better . We need our stronger communities." To these people community is the fundamental element of a stronger society. Sio kanisa, sio education but community ,community and community.

Some even go to the supermarket and a person buys specifically one tissue paper and one hand sanitizer. When asked amesema "I dont want to be greedy , If I take all these what about someone who wont have anything ?If that person dies because of no disinfectant supplies then I'll die of guilty . Let my conscience be at peace that I left some for some people ."

Meanwhile hapa kenya ........
1 Chris Kirubi tells people to wash their hands and meanwhile he has locked himself up in his pent house with his billions.

2 Some millionaires want to flee kenya with their families leaving behind the same communities that made them rich.

3 Hakuna mmoja unasikia anapeleka cheque Mbagathi to help buy beds na hata masks.They say it's the government job to do that.

You might ask "What is ABBA (Manu Dibangu mwenyewe) doing to help?" I'm not anywhere close to being rich , but anonymously I have sent my messenger to my very soft soft spot : nyumba ya Wazee and a local orphanage. Amewapelekea unga and few hand sanitizers that madam managed to sneak from her govt research institution.

To be honest you feel proud when you give. Sijui kama kuishi ng'ambo in my earlier days made me this way but I wish more of these rich people can step up and help their communities.

There's a brewery in the UK that has stopped making beer and has turned its operations to making hand sanitizer to be supplied free of charge.
Young people have started neighborhood groups who identify the elderly and disabled who live on their own and are going out to shop for them etc..

Kenyans kazi ni wangoje ukufe watume rambi rambi and have a wankfest at the matanga fundraiser while proclaiming how close you were to them.

FB_IMG_15846285901235479.webp

Kenyans kazi ni wangoje ukufe watume rambi rambi and have a wankfest at the matanga fundraiser while proclaiming how close you were to them.
kabuda tuache tu please. we may be shitty people in a shithole country but you don't have to call us names so that you lift your low spirits.
I know you know that bullying us because you think you are better of for living in majuu only gives you a temporary jolt then you reset to your nomal feeling like a jerk within the hour. Find a stress ball in the children's box and knead ....

There's a brewery in the UK that has stopped making beer and has turned its operations to making hand sanitizer to be supplied free of charge.
Young people have started neighborhood groups who identify the elderly and disabled who live on their own and are going out to shop for them etc..

Ni wangapi wamefanya hivyo? Why project your feelings to us. Mrs waweru tuheshimiane Pris.

you should understand majority of the world economy is capitalism including kenya, every money earned in business is for the owner no one else. The owner doesn't need to explain where they divert the profits.

@Abba and @Kabuda , low self esteem is a poison and it's infectious. If enough people are sold on it, it can also affect an entire group of people. You guys are examples of people in that group.

I was with a mzee over the weekend who lowered the cost of his sanitizers by 30%(effectively running at a loss) so that more people could be able to afford it. He's as 'villager' as they come.

You guys spend some time outside our borders and decide to hate on your own kind. Reminds me of this quote...
images

@Abba and @Kabuda , low self esteem is a poison and it's infectious. If enough people are sold on it, it can also affect an entire group of people. You guys are examples of people in that group.

I was with a mzee over the weekend who lowered the cost of his sanitizers by 30%(effectively running at a loss) so that more people could be able to afford it. He's as 'villager' as they come.

You guys spend some time outside our borders and decide to hate on your own kind. Reminds me of this quote...
images
Corruption = Selfishness and Greed.
It is because of corruption and selfish leadership that we are out of our borders in the first place.
If you think that we don't love our country you are mistaken.
And it's all good quoting Malcolm X who never led by example and return to Africa.
The only people who hate their own country are corrupt leaders and anyone who bribes their way out of situations creating anarchy.
Wazungus love their own and show their loyalty to their country by abiding by the laws of the land.
Tusijidanye tafathali.

images
so what do you mean when you say :

You guys are examples of people in that group.

It is because of corruption and selfish leadership that we are out of our borders in the first place.
And it's all good quoting Malcolm X who never led by example and return to Africa.
The only people who hate their own country are corrupt leaders and anyone who bribes their way out of situations creating anarchy.
Wazungus love their own and show their loyalty to their country by abiding by the laws of the land.
Tusijidanye tafathali.
cant say any more. Most of us Kenyans hatutakangi kuambiwa ukweli. the only people who hate their own are the corrupt people who are now planning to flee with the loot leaving the rest of us to die . @kijanamrefu brother tembea kidogo uone how people value communities in their countries and not their own tumbos. Ukweli lazima muambiwe that your leaders are inept, selfish and greedy. Are you a kalweo by any chance ? there is something i would like to pass along to you

Ndugu @Abba , nimetembea sana ndio maana naongea hivi.

I do not deny that we have serious systemic issues, key being corruption for personal benefit.

What I'm against is the insistence that 'we' are just useless humans the way you guys are stating above. The mzee who's example I gave, I can give ten more from different tribes and financial backgrounds.

Wewe mwenyewe ulisema juzi mtoto hukuskiza wakati ata hujui. They will pick up on your vibes za 'Africans can't do shit right' ukisleki.

I'm not a 'kalweo' if it must be said.

Tusijidanye tafathali.
Your back must hurt shifting those goalposts.

Alafu, :ROFLMAO:Malcom X should've returned to Africa to make a difference? In his Black American community. To convince who? You? Sawa.