I am already missing unlimited photo backup since i am not using the Google Pixel. But there is a workaround but it involves setting up a pixel to do the donkey work. It must be the first generation pixel or pixel XL. These models include unlimited, full-resolution photo backup.
I will have no option but to get the 1st gen pixel and enjoy the full-res unlimited photo backup to be connected to power and internet through in a shelf somewhere.
Anyone interested can check out this reddit post
This explains why the first-gen pixel is still at not less than USD 100 almost nine years later kumbe it is being used in other ways. I will try and get it on the dirt cheap.
View attachment 105072
Woah. Who'd have thought!
The only brand I've ever been tempted to switch to from Samsung is Pixel and that's because of the unique design, great photos and it being the official phone partner of The Mighty Arsenal. But sasa shida ni hakuna dedicated service centres huku and my unwavering loyalty. I've only ever used three brands; Sony Ericsson, hTc and since the release of the S8, Samsung.
Hii story ya unlimited storage is really tempting though if one has the technical ability to attain it.