Uhuru was Right

The new treasury CS would have every reason to downplay such an incredible pilferage of public resources but people, we have a very long way to go.
1731996520250.jpeg

As I've mentioned here before, the word billions has been thrown around so much in 🇰🇪 that many are desensitised to what a humongous amount of money just 1,000,000,000 is.

To steal x2 of that daily means roads not getting repaired, schools not getting constructed, healthcare neglected and other vital services that would lessen the burden of all of us Kenyans stolen from us.

This kind of economic crimes ensure that more Kenyans are sinking into poverty, the wealth gap is constantly increasing and many, many people die prematurely because of a few greedy stomachs.

We are angry but we need to get even more angry folks. Nothing comes easy and some of us will have to make very hefty sacrifices for the betterment of our nation and to safeguard the future of not only ourselves but the generations that will follow us once we're gone.

Next time you're invited for a medical fundraiser of someone needing 1M, please note that state coffers lose enough to take care of 2,000 such patients daily.

When you're unable to raise 50K for your child to attend school, realise that within 24 hours, 40,000 students could have gotten the reprieve that you deeply desire.

When a road is damaged and in a poor condition and we even give 2M per KM to repair it, well guess what? Wizi wa siku moja ingetosha ku-repair such a road from Nairobi to Mombasa.

Ata nimejam, wacha nikatafute kahawa Grade 1.

2014- EACC head and former PwC CEO Philip Kinisu says the government loses 700B to corruption

2020- Uhuru says the government loses KShs 2B daily to corruption.

2024- Mbadi says the government loses KShs 2B to corruption.

The thief is someone who has been present since 2014 till now.

@Othello @Denis Young don't believe the solution is to stop corruption. To them we have to pay more taxes to get out of the economic mess.
Yes, coz it's easy to yap online that corruption will be stopped/need to be stopped. Corruption and theft are traits in Kenyans' DNA. If a trailer carrying soda overturns in the neighborhood, they'll rush to loot. It's the average Kenyan who gives bribe to police/govt officers to escape justice or for quick services. Most would wish to join govt for one reason: to make deals that will enrich them. Furthermore, to think that someone will ever waste his billions to get elected in order to serve or prioritize your interests is near fantasy.

Welcome back.

You are making it seems as if it's only in Kenya, that people campaign for posts? All over the world people invest in campaigns, and govern their people without stealing.

people invest in campaigns, and govern their people without stealing.
I'd like you to cite examples. They copied this thing from US, where their companies and individuals donate to parties, and the list of donors is always public. What of here?

No, corruption is not in Kenya's DNA. Between 2002-2004 it was clear Kenya was taking steps to tackle corruption and it was successful. It all needs the president to set the tone and everyone will follow suit. Singapore was one of the most corrupt countries in the 1960s but Lee Kuan Yew changed that.

Some opportunities comes once in a lifetime. Kibaki was elected on economic revival and anti corruption platform. He had the best opportunity to set those standards, but let it all go to waste. To have such an opportunity will take years of of serious theft that will hurt everyone so bad for people to say enough is enough. As of now, wewe kubali tu watu ni wezi

I'd like you to cite examples. They copied this thing from US, where their companies and individuals donate to parties, and the list of donors is always public. What of here?

In Kenya we have Election Campaign Financing Act that is supposed to do exactly what US is doing.

You should be asking the leaders to implement it with the same efficiency they used to remove Gachagua instead of complaining corruption is in Kenya's DNA

Some opportunities comes once in a lifetime. Kibaki was elected on economic revival and anti corruption platform. He had the best opportunity to set those standards, but let it all go to waste. To have such an opportunity will take years of of serious theft that will hurt everyone so bad for people to say enough is enough. As of now, wewe kubali tu watu ni wezi

The same opportunities you say come once in a lifetime were presented to Kenyans during the Gen Z protests when young men and women all over the country demanded for accountability. But I recall you were totally against Gen Z.

We have another once in a lifetime opportunity now when the church is talking. Are you going to support them ama you will stick to corruption being Kenyas DNA

The actual video:

At what point did Mbadi say we are losing 2bn a day?

Scroll to 0:22

"If we are stealing 2B in a day..."
Even the theft of 1 shilling that you're charged whenever you buy a a pack of PK chewing gum should bother you greatly bro.

Scroll to 0:22

"If we are stealing 2B in a day..."
Even the theft of 1 shilling that you're charged whenever you buy a a pack of PK chewing gum should bother you greatly bro.

So you didn't get the "IF"? The statement is a call back to what Uhuru said not what is happening.