Fuak uhuru lakini

Higher debt = higher taxes
Amid all this, parliament has failed in its job to control borrowing and has approved nearly every request to incur more debt. Hence public debt now amounts to around 65% of the country's annual income - small by richer country's standards, but Kenya struggles to afford it.
Nevertheless the government wants to take on more debt, but Kenyans know who is going to pay for what they see as state profligacy.
Taxes have already gone up since the tax holiday, introduced because of the pandemic, ended in December. And now there are higher fuel prices.

Many here therefore are eyeing the IMF loan with suspicion, thinking it will result in more corruption and more taxation.

Akina okiya msisahau hii mambo yoote ililetwa na uhuru na raila.

Higher debt = higher taxes
Amid all this, parliament has failed in its job to control borrowing and has approved nearly every request to incur more debt. Hence public debt now amounts to around 65% of the country's annual income - small by richer country's standards, but Kenya struggles to afford it.
Nevertheless the government wants to take on more debt, but Kenyans know who is going to pay for what they see as state profligacy.
Taxes have already gone up since the tax holiday, introduced because of the pandemic, ended in December. And now there are higher fuel prices.

Many here therefore are eyeing the IMF loan with suspicion, thinking it will result in more corruption and more taxation.

Akina okiya msisahau hii mambo yoote ililetwa na uhuru na raila.
Who was the deputy? They are both the reasons we are suffering. Why would we borrow out of budget, and that which is budgeted isn't used for it's intended purpose?

IMG_20240717_054544.jpg
IMG_20240717_054500.jpg
IMG_20240717_054030.jpg
IMG_20240717_053824.jpg
IMG_20240717_053724.jpg

And yet you are quoting a 2020 tweet? Huduma ilikuwa term one? Oil export ilikuwa term on, sgr ilikuwa term one and ata hukumbuki uhuru na raila wakienda china pamoja? Wakikula 3 million for breakfast ilikuwa term one?
The predictable you is known. Where raira is, thats where all your antagonism arises from. You were breathing well during Uhuruto gafment, with handshake, you fell out with unye.

Enter Chambassi/Rigathi, all smiles until Raira engages national dialogue with him. Again you fallout with Chambassi.
Tell us what Raira did to you since politics lately haven't been featuring the muzee until you realised that Damascus moment we pointed out recently... It's clear hizi protest zilikufanya uonekane a fish out of water.

Now you are training your guns on raira when we're having GenZ menu.