Abba
I'm a kenyan and knows the pain it bears carrying the name Kenyan. But if there is a pain that I have lived with is the pain of losing a loved one to a road accident .
April last year, a close friend died hapo kimende because of a reckless driver who was in a hurry to go to Nairobi . It's a pain that I have never gotten over and i dont think i will anytime soon. A man driving Pajero rammed into my brother and he died on the spot . His wife tried to follow up but she was threatened because the guy who killed my friend was a who is who .... but nitampata tu soon. I'll give him 2 years.
Anyway the moment we will have these big guys who have over-filled bellies getting involved in accidents is the day that they will do something about these roads. Everytime my loved one takes a bus or matatu to anywhere, I dread receiving a phone call from a strange number few hours later.
Now back to my topic, someone will call me sadists or even a psycho when I say that "I wish Tuju went to ICU . That is the day when the people in charge of making policies in road safety will think twice about our road safety."
I kneel down everyday and pray to my ancestor Mumia to also take away CS Macharia beloved wife or his favorite daughter so that he can feel the pain that I'm living with. That way they will see the pain through my eyes .
At times I give up because Kibaki himself was in an accident during NARC, but the best he did was to put a sane person in charge of roads only to take him away later and put him in security docket .
I remember a mzungu who had his beloved son die in road accident. He quit his high end paying job and devoted his life to teaching people about road safety. When he died , he donated all his wealth to road safety training schools. This is what makes the difference between we the bonobos and these people from caucasian mountains.
I'll finish by saying "If Tuju survives,and yet he wont do anything about changing policies on road safety, then I'll even pray harder that this time his child goes too just like I lost my friend. Then Macharia's can follow shortly afterwards."
April last year, a close friend died hapo kimende because of a reckless driver who was in a hurry to go to Nairobi . It's a pain that I have never gotten over and i dont think i will anytime soon. A man driving Pajero rammed into my brother and he died on the spot . His wife tried to follow up but she was threatened because the guy who killed my friend was a who is who .... but nitampata tu soon. I'll give him 2 years.
Anyway the moment we will have these big guys who have over-filled bellies getting involved in accidents is the day that they will do something about these roads. Everytime my loved one takes a bus or matatu to anywhere, I dread receiving a phone call from a strange number few hours later.
Now back to my topic, someone will call me sadists or even a psycho when I say that "I wish Tuju went to ICU . That is the day when the people in charge of making policies in road safety will think twice about our road safety."
I kneel down everyday and pray to my ancestor Mumia to also take away CS Macharia beloved wife or his favorite daughter so that he can feel the pain that I'm living with. That way they will see the pain through my eyes .
At times I give up because Kibaki himself was in an accident during NARC, but the best he did was to put a sane person in charge of roads only to take him away later and put him in security docket .
I remember a mzungu who had his beloved son die in road accident. He quit his high end paying job and devoted his life to teaching people about road safety. When he died , he donated all his wealth to road safety training schools. This is what makes the difference between we the bonobos and these people from caucasian mountains.
I'll finish by saying "If Tuju survives,and yet he wont do anything about changing policies on road safety, then I'll even pray harder that this time his child goes too just like I lost my friend. Then Macharia's can follow shortly afterwards."