kasarani building

Any serious builder knows the very important things to do. Whether you have kanjo and NCA and NEMA authorizations or not.

Ukipima, nyumba, the architect must be there.
Ukichimba foundation, engineer akue
Ukiiweka chuma za columns ama slab engineer lazima akue.
Ukikoroga slab, engineer lazima akue.

For a 7-story building, this will be like 30 visits by these professionals, setting you back kitu kama ½m. It looks a lot, but it will save you headaches and possible groundies. Plus it's a very small amount when you consider the overall cost of the project.

Any serious builder knows the very important things to do. Whether you have kanjo and NCA and NEMA authorizations or not.

For a 7-story building, this will be like 30 visits by these professionals, setting you back kitu kama ½m. It looks a lot, but it will save you headaches and possible groundies. Plus it's a very small amount when you consider the overall cost of the project.
Nani alikwambia hawakuwa?use your brains,some years back watu walikuwa wanajenga ni nyumba ngapi ulikuwa unasikia zinaanguka?

Of course hawakuwa. And of they were there, it's like your type. Fakes. Scums of the earth. Wakanyugis.

There's absolutely no way a building can collapse on its own if it has been build to the standards.
Use your brains for once.

Niko na kiuliso, when a building collapses, is that site doomed for good? Suppose the foundation was to standard, can another building be erected there? Nataka kuondoa kutojua priss

Screenshot_20221116_123012.jpg

Niko na kiuliso, when a building collapses, is that site doomed for good? Suppose the foundation was to standard, can another building be erected there? Nataka kuondoa kutojua priss
When uhuruto took over in 2013 a 6 floor apartment was brought down hapa kasarani. It was leaning, the owner built a similar apartment structure following all regulations. Ngoja nitaweka pictures later in the day ! All the government agencies NCA, NEEMA etc are there to assist the investors in construction sector.......and ofcourse at a fee

You are dead wrong.
They are there to harass, intimidate, exploit and thrive off the sweat of the hapless investor.

They are now crisscross in kasarani with double cabins, have just given group of them my piece of mind . Shame on them

Most buildings collapse due to issues related to their foundations. Therefore once a building goes down the area can be reclaimed and a new building put up if need. Reusing a foundation IMHO is not advisable not matter what the cause of collapse might be.

There are just too many quacks in the construction industry. Those morons masquerade as fundis, masons, foremen engineers and some as architects. They are overconfident and lie to their ingnorant cliente that building professionals are overpaid for a very simple job. Then those quacks end up making very costly mistakes na kupotelea mitini. Watu Bure Kabisa! @shock knows what I'm talking about!