Hii ni Ile ujinga ya third-rate journalism.
Too many immigrants. Kawangware, Githurai, the tea pickers of Kiambaa and Ilmorog. And every other shamba boy in all the small farms happens to be Luhya our Kisii. Sometimes they bring their wives. Distorted demographics.Halafu hizi stories eti Wakikuyu hawazai. Can somebody then explain how a county like Kiambu has 1.5 million registered voters?
Actually it's true, a village known as Kiambururu in Githunguri constituency used to have 3 streams in the primary school. Nowadays it's just one and it's not that populated. I oversee it merging with Kindiga Primary whose population is also dwindling. But frankly blame it on rural urban migration. Kiambu primary is contemplating increasing 2 more streams from the six already existing per classHalafu hizi stories eti Wakikuyu hawazai.
Not very accurate measure coz many parents take their children to private schools -in fact in many areas there are as many as two to three private "academies" to each public school.Actually it's true, a village known as Kiambururu in Githunguri constituency used to have 3 streams in the primary school.
Unasema nini bro? Urbanisation is part of the devt process. People move from rural areas to urban centres. It doesn't mean the population is falling, and this is what I am saying. Just relocating.Actually it's true, a village known as Kiambururu in Githunguri constituency used to have 3 streams in the primary school. Nowadays it's just one and it's not that populated. I oversee it merging with Kindiga Primary whose population is also dwindling. But frankly blame it on rural urban migration. Kiambu primary is contemplating increasing 2 more streams from the six already existing per class
People forget that kitambo there used to be very few public and no private schools. Today every village in central Kenya has like 5 schools of different ownership. Student populations are distributed all over.Not very accurate measure coz many parents take their children to private schools -in fact in many areas there are as many as two to three private "academies" to each public school.
Not Really, ndumes huko hazizai ni kanuthu from morning to evening. The fresha Githunguri Dairies takes care of their daily consumables you get everything from unga to malaya hata sabuni. So many farmers require farmhands at all times, boda boda doing deliveries, taking manure to shamba, so many activities yet the young men see no need to marry heri wakunywe kanusu. That academy you are mentioning is in Githunguri almost 4 kilometers away the other one is in Kwa Maiko. Tell me as a parent why you should take your child in a private academy whereas a public school has a class population of less than fourth schools while also considering other variables like transport and lunch, add Cbc manenosNot very accurate measure coz many parents take their children to private schools -in fact in many areas there are as many as two to three private "academies" to each public school.