KU Vice Chancellor forced to resign because of vested interests

😂😂 mliamka na vayolence banae, lakini sipia hao waligula ile yakwao

Institutions and roads should never bare the names of political leaders. That honor should be reserved for inventors, professionals and activist who have offered exceptional service to the people of Kenya.

Reactions: Jug
Ok boss. Niaibishe with reason. Tell me why WHO would find it reasonable to build such a hub in Isiolo.
  1. It is located conviniently in the middle of Kenya.
  2. LAPSSET corridor linking South Sudan, Ethiopia and the Port of Lamu
  3. Plenty of land for expansion decongesting Nairobi.
  4. Developing Isiolo
  5. SGR Rail interconnectivity as part of the LAPSSET project for the evacuation of goods to our neighbours.
  6. The improvement of Isiolo airport into a fully fledged logistics hub.

How did a University Council, an executive decision making organ imagine it could disobey the Country's cabinet?

4. Developing Isiolo
  5. SGR Rail interconnectivity as part of the LAPSSET project for the evacuation of goods to our neighbours.

Thanks for good engagement on this topic. From this rink:

KENYA – Kenya has resolved to fast-track construction of the World Health Organization’s (WHO) logistics hub that will be equipped with emergency medical personnel, commodities and equipment to support disease management in Kenya as well as other countries in the African region.

The logistics hub comes at a time when there is significant need for Kenya and the African region in general to adequately prepare for the next pandemic since the COVID-19 epidemic provided critical lessons especially for developing nations.

The hub will facilitate pandemic preparedness for local supply of what might be needed in an emergency since the facility will also double as...

4. Developing Isiolo

From the link shared above, why would it make sense to locate standby medical personnel in Isiolo? Where would you get such personnel in Isiolo town?

Due process was not followed, unajua another Govt ingekujia makende ya VC kingeumana kwake since the decision was not above board.

He had clear orders from the Cabinet. Any court of law would see that he had zero discretion. He could also have resigned on principle rather than expose KU to a showdown with the executive arm of the government!

He could even be right. But the right way of fighting this is to let the judiciary adjudicate. Angekaa kando.

The presidency is a very powerful office. Mimi is a coward! If the presidency orders you to jump, you should ask for help from 10 Maasai dancers to coach you. Just learn how high to jump. 😅

From the link shared above, why would it make sense to locate standby medical personnel in Isiolo? Where would you get such personnel in Isiolo town?
Why would you have them in Nairobi? Is Nairobi the only place that experiences medical emergencies? Are you also telling me we don't have medical personnel in Isiolo, or that we can not train them?

I also just mentioned Isiolo is centrally placed. For intraconnectivity, a logistics hub placed roughly equidistant to every corner of the country is sound. Furthermore, you have rail, road, and air links to most of our neighbours as well as cheap land to expand.

Why would you have them in Nairobi? Is Nairobi the only place that experiences medical emergencies? Are you also telling me we don't have medical personnel in Isiolo, or that we can not train them?

I also just mentioned Isiolo is centrally placed. For intraconnectivity, a logistics hub placed roughly equidistant to every corner of the country is sound. Furthermore, you have rail, road, and air links to most of our neighbours as well as cheap land to expand.

Nairobi has the largest concentration of highly qualified people in the whole region. It has three medical universities, and is close to Kemri, ICIPE, and other government/multinational organizations.

Don't you see that as a problem? If I have to come to Nairobi to find a good doctor is that a pro or a con?

In this case, it's an opportunity. You have a large concentration of highly educated people. You have a good airport within reach. You have a good road network. You have access to a large number of UN agencies including UNEP headuarters ?

Why would you want to go and develop a backwater town like Isiolo. What budget does WHO have?

In this case, it's an opportunity. You have a large concentration of highly educated people. You have a good airport within reach. You have a good road network. You have access to a large number of UN agencies including UNEP headuarters ?

Why would you want to go and develop a backwater town like Isiolo. What budget does WHO have?
I am very disappointed in you senator. Once upon a time, Nairobi was 'backwater' as you like to say.

He had clear orders from the Cabinet. Any court of law would see that he had zero discretion. He could also have resigned on principle rather than expose KU to a showdown with the executive arm of the government!

He could even be right. But the right way of fighting this is to let the judiciary adjudicate. Angekaa kando.

The presidency is a very powerful office. Mimi is a coward! If the presidency orders you to jump, you should ask for help from 10 Maasai dancers to coach you. Just learn how high to jump. 😅
Watu Moi alipatia mashamba si saa ii Serkal inazichukua moja moja ikizirudisha kuwa Govt land, look at the KU scenario from that perspective. Saa ii inaezakuwa sawa ku bypass the regulations but when another Govt comes in vitu zinaeza kulipukia ujipate pabaya