another whining episode

IMG_20220618_211746.png
IMG_20220618_211802.png

You call it whining, I call it the reality. Building magnificent road is all fine and good. But how do you expect to maintain them sustainably when the government is virtually broke? That is why KRA is collecting record revenues from increased taxes yet the economy is just declining. It is a pathetic situation.

Maybe Njega should be reading the news before doing his whines...

Treasury boosts imports of maize with fee waiver
Saturday, May 21, 2022
Maize

Workers sort and weigh dry maize in Elburgon town, Nakuru County, on January 22.
John Njoroge | Nation Media Group

By Brian Ambani
Nation Media Group

Kenya has suspended tax on maize imports to boost shipments from outside the East African Community (EAC) amid a shortage of the commodity in the domestic market.
Maize is a staple food in the country and is used to make a variety of meals.
RELATED
Read: Double blow to farmers as maize prices dip amid rising cost of farm inputs
Kenya imports maize from the EAC – mostly Uganda and Tanzania – duty-free but shipments from countries that are not members of the EAC or the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (Comesa) are subject to a 50 percent tariff.
National Treasury Cabinet Secretary Ukur Yatani has now waived import fees on white non-genetically modified organism (GMO) maize of up to 540,000 tonnes until August 6.
Read: Kenya faces food crisis as drought depresses production
Mr Yatani said he had been notified by his Agriculture counterpart Peter Munya that Kenya could be hit with a maize shortage unless the government acted to allow more imports of the grain to plug the supply deficit.
ECONOMY
Grain stuck at Tanzania border due to new import requirement
FRIDAY JUNE 17 2022
goods

A goods truck crosses into Tanzania from Kenya at the Namanga border. FILE PHOTO | NMG

Tanzania has imposed a new requirement on grain traders to get an export permit before shipping maize into the country, in a policy shift that has locked already bought stocks of grain by Kenyan millers at the border.

Millers say the new requirement could paralyse their operations at a time scarcity of grain and other costs of production have conspired to push the price of flour towards Sh200 for a two-kilo packet.

Millers say the requirement was not there before after the two countries resolved their trade dispute last year.

This has seen hundreds of trucks stuck at the Namanga border post, cutting the supply of grain to Kenya given that Tanzania is the only source of maize where processors are getting grain from at the moment after local stocks fizzled out.

Saturday, May 21, 2022
Maize

Workers sort and weigh dry maize in Elburgon town, Nakuru County, on January 22.

By Brian Ambani
Nation Media Group

Kenya has suspended tax on maize imports to boost shipments from outside the East African Community (EAC) amid a shortage of the commodity in the domestic market.
RELATED
Read: Double blow to farmers as maize prices dip amid rising cost of farm inputs
Kenya imports maize from the EAC – mostly Uganda and Tanzania – duty-free but shipments from countries that are not members of the EAC or the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (Comesa) are subject to a 50 percent tariff.
National Treasury Cabinet Secretary Ukur Yatani has now waived import fees on white non-genetically modified organism (GMO) maize of up to 540,000 tonnes until August 6.
Mr Yatani said he had been notified by his Agriculture counterpart Peter Munya that Kenya could be hit with a maize shortage unless the government acted to allow more imports of the grain to plug the supply deficit.
ECONOMY
FRIDAY JUNE 17 2022
goods

A goods truck crosses into Tanzania from Kenya at the Namanga border. FILE PHOTO | NMG

Tanzania has imposed a new requirement on grain traders to get an export permit before shipping maize into the country, in a policy shift that has locked already bought stocks of grain by Kenyan millers at the border.

Millers say the new requirement could paralyse their operations at a time scarcity of grain and other costs of production have conspired to push the price of flour towards Sh200 for a two-kilo packet.

Millers say the requirement was not there before after the two countries resolved their trade dispute last year.

This has seen hundreds of trucks stuck at the Namanga border post, cutting the supply of grain to Kenya given that Tanzania is the only source of maize where processors are getting grain from at the moment after local stocks fizzled out.
You missed the part where he ask why didn’t the govt allow duty free maize earlier???
Hii sycophancy yenyu hukasirisha sana!!!

Do you rains were late and inadequate? But i waste time on people who would rather rush to insult than use their brains.

Failure ya Galana pia ni Ukraine pia?!
Also care to explain why the prices in our neighbors is way lower!?
Wish you would come out for air from all the a$$ kissing,your brain would get some oxygen to help it function even if slightly!

Failure ya Galana pia ni Ukraine pia?!
Hii swali ni stupit but you think it is sarcasm.
Also care to explain why the prices in our neighbors is way lower!?
Our neighbours did not experience less than usual supplies after coming from a prolonged drought and experiencing shorter than usual rains. Our prices are pushed up by short supply, which is aggravated by the fact that ugali is like the staple of every family (except the Northern Kenya Cushites).
Once again you would experience the world better if you committed your brain to understanding your environment and finding solutions rather than coining cliche peni nane insults. They make you look bad even.

Hii swali ni stupit but you think it is sarcasm.

Our neighbours did not experience less than usual supplies after coming from a prolonged drought and experiencing shorter than usual rains. Our prices are pushed up by short supply, which is aggravated by the fact that ugali is like the staple of every family (except the Northern Kenya Cushites).
Once again you would experience the world better if you committed your brain to understanding your environment and finding solutions rather than coining cliche peni nane insults. They make you look bad even.
Huwezi saidika.The sooner your generation (those who believe the govt is always right and should not be questioned or criticized) exit the better this country will be!

Can't relate I got 5 90kg bags of maize in my granary, I can never buy that bleached ghasia you call packed maize meal.
In other parts of the world, people who play with food security are charged with treason, those who messed with Galana Kulalu should be in the docks defending their necks (sic).
On the TZ impasse, it's a law that was made by a Kenya-phobic pencil pusher, a call from H.E to H.E could have the matter resolved in 10 minutes.

Galana Kulalu

This was billed as a game changer but it went silent as if it was never there. In developed countries food security is top priority , they can even stop exports if they predict it won't satisfy domestic needs first.
In Kenya we have the statistics body which had predicted the scarcity, also the weather man had predicted the lack of enough rains.
If only government agencies could work in sync , any shortage could have been averted .Import window could have been opened early enough.
Now tz is playing hide and seek with Kenya because of too much dependency on them. By now government should be weaning Kenya from tz imports especially after mapadlocks said they should be selling expensively to us.

Saturday, May 21, 2022
Maize

By Brian Ambani
Nation Media Group

RELATED
ECONOMY
FRIDAY JUNE 17 2022
goods

5000 a bag sounds good for those who aren't into farming but real farmers know the cost of producing that bag is not worth it

Saturday, May 21, 2022
Maize

By Brian Ambani
Nation Media Group

RELATED
ECONOMY
FRIDAY JUNE 17 2022
goods

You are clinically dumb. So kwa hio mambo yote this is all you picked?

Saturday, May 21, 2022
Maize

By Brian Ambani
Nation Media Group

RELATED
ECONOMY
FRIDAY JUNE 17 2022
goods

Bro, you won't go far with these bonobozz so even trying is a waste of time. If I wanted I could deconstruct each and every statement made in that whine but why bother.

If somebody can't even understand that the cost of electricity is tied to corrupt IPP contracts signed as far back as Moi then what can you say? If somebody can't fathom that it is not the business of gavament to grow sunflower or whatever (why didn't the idiot plant the flowers himself and make a killing) then what can you say? When somebody glibly dismisses the emerging global economic crisis due to the effects of Ukraine and Covid and lays all the blame on one man, as if that one man is god, don't you feel like punching the wall (why is the US, for example , having the highest inflation in 50 years)?

Eti a kilo of maize is costing bla bla bla. An avocado costs Sh10 in Kenya. How much does it cost in Germany? Yaani even a basic understanding of trade dynamics is beyond them.

Like all leaders, Uhuru has not been perfect. He's made mistakes. But some of the idiots on the net are just too incorrigibly stupid to be taken seriously.

Bro, you won't go far with these bonobozz so even trying is a waste of time. If I wanted I could deconstruct each and every statement made in that whine but why bother.

If somebody can't even understand that the cost of electricity is tied to corrupt IPP contracts signed as far back as Moi then what can you say? If somebody can't fathom that it is not the business of gavament to grow sunflower or whatever (why didn't the idiot plant the flowers himself and make a killing) then what can you say? When somebody glibly dismisses the emerging global economic crisis due to the effects of Ukraine and Covid and lays all the blame on one man, as if that one man is god, don't you feel like punching the wall (why is the US, for example , having the highest inflation in 50 years)?

Eti a kilo of maize is costing bla bla bla. An avocado costs Sh10 in Kenya. How much does it cost in Germany? Yaani even a basic understanding of trade dynamics is beyond them.

Like all leaders, Uhuru has not been perfect. He's made mistakes. But some of the idiots on the net are just too incorrigibly stupid to be taken seriously.
The de-evolution of the 'Oracle'. Time is the real enemy. 😢

images (40).jpeg

I see it still takes so little to smoke your sycophant ass out. This is what a klister had to say about you two years ago
Screenshot_20200405-082448.png