Never ever handle an item you can't prove its ownership

Criminal lawyers, hebu njooni kidogo.

Is it that we have a justice system that is hell bent on jailing all kenyans (or natives as mzungu called us, and duh!) or is it that legal representation failed this guy?

How does possession of the deceased's mobile phone result into a murder charge? Hangejitetea aseme aliokota and there is no law against it?

DCI doesn't have proof of murder anyway, how do they end up charging a clearly innocent man for simply possessing the deceased's phone and calling it a good day's job when the real killers are out there?

Did he even have (competent) legal representation?

I've been reading up on how courts handle legal representation, and they just hand briefs to advocates who have no motivation to do it. Some even skip court in favour of chasing paying clients. There's one who had a warrant of arrest issued against them.

There is a provision for Legal Aid, but it is yet to be funded.

The judge who passed the ruling kumbe was found to be unfit to serve and opted to retire instead of facing the vetting board. I knew there had to be a problem somewhere

I really feel for the convicted man. Looks can be deceiving but I feel deeply that he's being shafted by an unfair system

Investigators will coerce, torture and even lie to get a confession or conviction. Someone advised me better stay in remand 3yrs by placing responsibility of burden of proof on the prosecution.