And people here shout every day that homosexuality is a western thing, it is new, blah blah blah.In the Buganda Kingdom (18th Century), part of modern-day Uganda, King Mwanga II was openly gay and faced no hate from his subjects until white men brought the Christian church and criminalized homosexuality in 1902.
View attachment 50244
In the Buganda Kingdom (18th Century), part of modern-day Uganda, King Mwanga II was openly gay and faced no hate from his subjects until white men brought the Christian church and criminalized homosexuality in 1902.
View attachment 50244
Kamuaneni bila kutusumbua,validation hatuwapatiiAnd people here shout every day that homosexuality is a western thing, it is new, blah blah blah.
why are you spreading fake news , are you that desperate ????????, you probably need to see a shrinkIn the Buganda Kingdom (18th Century), part of modern-day Uganda, King Mwanga II was openly gay and faced no hate from his subjects until white men brought the Christian church and criminalized homosexuality in 1902.
View attachment 50244
Hii ni fake news....leta link juu inakaa umeongeza maneno yako to fit yoh narrative
See if anything in this article is fake.why are you spreading fake news , are you that desperate ????????, you probably need to see a shrink
In the Buganda Kingdom (18th Century), part of modern-day Uganda, King Mwanga II was openly gay and faced no hate from his subjects until white men brought the Christian church and criminalized homosexuality in 1902.
View attachment 50244
This is fake news, just pushing the gay agenda with pure lies, the Bible says the devil is a lierSee if anything in this article is fake.
OPINION: Homosexuality is not un-African
It is legalized homophobia, not same-sex relations, that is alien to Africaamerica.aljazeera.com
Are so desperate to push the agenda that you even twist history?In the Buganda Kingdom (18th Century), part of modern-day Uganda, King Mwanga II was openly gay and faced no hate from his subjects until white men brought the Christian church and criminalized homosexuality in 1902.
View attachment 50244
This is fake news, just pushing the gay agenda with pure lies, the Bible says the devil is a lier
Are so desperate to push the agenda that you even twist history?
That he was openly gay... Not on your nuts....
Wikipedia says:
Married life
Mwanga is on record as having married 17 wives:[citation needed]
Damali Bayita Nanjobe
Naabakyaala Dolosi Mwaan'omu Bakazikubawa
Esiteri Nabunnya
Naabakyaala Eveliini Kulabako, Omubikka
Naabakyaala Loyiroosa Nakibuuka, Kaddulubaale
Naabakyaala Samali Namuwanga, Sabaddu
Nabweteme
Nakijoba Nabulya (Elizabeeti Oliva Kyebuzibwa born of Mwanje Bikaali)
Bezza Batwegombya
Naabakyaala Ntongo, Kabejja
Naabakyaala Nabisubi, Omuwanga
Namirembe
Lakeeri Mbekeka
Nalwooga, Omuyigiriza
Elizaabeeti Buteba
Nattimba Binti Juma
Amalemba Tutsi
Full story here...
Mwanga II of Buganda - Wikipedia
en.m.wikipedia.org
Fine. I brought my source. What is yours?Wikipedia is your source? Okay.
& Who says because he had 16 wives he couldn't be gay?
And here is your source Mr. @OkiyaSo Wikipedia is your source? Okay.
& Who says because he had 16 wives he couldn't be gay?
And here is your source Mr. @Okiya
I am surprised IT IS NOT WIKIPEDIA!
LGBTQ history in Uganda - Wikipedia
en.m.wikipedia.org
And here is the offending passage...
It is alleged that Kabaka Mwanga II, who ruled in the latter half of the 19th century, was bisexual. However there is no historical documentation of this.[2] Homosexuality in Uganda was criminalized in 1902.[3]
And you went ahead to edit the passage to suit your narrative...
So Mr. @Okiya what makes your source more credible than mine?
So your source is hearsay... I give up. Good luck. Hope your financiers are doing you good.June 02 2010.
Yoweri Museveni addressing thousands of Christians near Church of Uganda shrine in Namugongo near Kampala.
"I hear there was homosexuality in Mwanga's palace. This was not part of our culture. I hear he learnt it from the Arabs."
So your source is hearsay... I give up. Good luck. Hope your financiers are doing you good.
Is that why you edited from alleged bisexual to openly gay?Kwani your source is Kabaka Mwanga? At least mine is the president of Uganda. Yours is Wikipedia something anyone can edit
Kwani your source is Kabaka Mwanga? At least mine is the president of Uganda. Yours is Wikipedia something anyone can edit
You can't wish history away, just because it doesn't suit your morals.So your source is hearsay... I give up. Good luck. Hope your financiers are doing you good.