Schools indiscipline round up today.

Mdau, I think the problem started when Uhuru opened up the country, We used to have lotsa activities which kept these young brains engaged before covid. Music fes, games, CUs outings, Benchmarking,Ac. Trips,Debates...you know! But the ministry still prohibiting such activities. Well, students may have issues which need to be addressed, but nothing concrete to cause all the unrest! Is just a matter of 'Monkey see, Monkey do' From my point of view, I think the ministry of Education should have already lifted the ban on the activities mentioned above. Otherwise, hii yote ni ujinga ya watoto, not all but very few spoilts brats causing all these shit. Also bad parenting is a thing to think of.
Well said mwalim.
If you were Magoha what would you do?

Hapa hata pia mimi wacha niongeze a personal story. My own father, a military intelligence officer with years of experience in war, alileta that same attitude ya ubeberu kwa nyumba. Each and every one of my siblings walivurugana mpaka wengine moved to Europe na hawakumuongelesha for more than 10 years. Kuna wajukuu my father never saw.

I was the only one he chose to reason with, and he and I didn't have as much issues as the others had with him, although alikuwa na ujinga zake tu.

Mkijifanya wabeberu, kifua mbele, end result ni kuchomewa shule each and every year mpaka ile siku mtaamua kuchukua mkondo mwingine.
I don't think you can use this to support anything because we did not live in that house everyday with you internalize the situation. Unless you invite your father here to also give his side of the story.

Sirembe mixed secondary school have joined Muhoho secondary school in leaving the school peacefully without morning the dormitory.

Just like Muhoho secondary school, Sirembe mixed secondary school have also left the school today after they have told the school principal Mr. Airo that they want to leave for home before a any destruction.

The school principal after getting the message from the students, asked them to vacate the school peacefully without any destruction for a unknown period of time.
Students have been restless in most of the boarding schools since the beginning of the term as some schools have experience destruction of properties through fires in the dormitories.

The ultimate solution I'd say is abolition of boarding schools. Should only remain for kids facing hardships, who will welcome a place to focus on their education.

Majority should stay at home with their parents. But we predicted this when we said it's going to be tough after they tasted freedom due to Corona lockdowns.

The ultimate solution I'd say is abolition of boarding schools. Should only remain for kids facing hardships, who will welcome a place to focus on their education.

Majority should stay at home with their parents. But we predicted this when we said it's going to be tough after they tasted freedom due to Corona lockdowns.
This what CBC is aiming for, CBC is the way to go...ukae na mtoto wako. Kama ni mboro apate, kama ni kikushpeng apate mkiwa na yeye. Yetu ni kusomesha, na mangaa kichapo then hadi kwako mdau.

No matter what people say,and from personal experience,these guys,the cops,need to show up once in a while in schools. Basically,these youngins are fearful and cowardly and displays of force and no nonsense attitude will killany idea they might have of trying to go against the grain.
Mollycoddling them is what has gotten them where they are today. A few strokes of the cane never killed anyone. Bring it back I say.
This happened in July 2021

Sirembe mixed secondary school have joined Muhoho secondary school in leaving the school peacefully without morning the dormitory.

Just like Muhoho secondary school, Sirembe mixed secondary school have also left the school today after they have told the school principal Mr. Airo that they want to leave for home before a any destruction.

The school principal after getting the message from the students, asked them to vacate the school peacefully without any destruction for a unknown period of time.
Students have been restless in most of the boarding schools since the beginning of the term as some schools have experience destruction of properties through fires in the dormitories.
Blame autocorrect mkumbwa...ama is there a different morning associated with and restricted to indiscipline current being observed in boarding secondary schools?

And I agree with this tweet
IMG_20211109_220824.jpg

No, boarding schools should not be abolished. There are so many kids out there who would prefer being at school because of violence they witness back home.

No matter what people say,and from personal experience,these guys,the cops,need to show up once in a while in schools. Basically,these youngins are fearful and cowardly and displays of force and no nonsense attitude will killany idea they might have of trying to go against the grain.
Mollycoddling them is what has gotten them where they are today. A few strokes of the cane never killed anyone. Bring it back I say.

Say it again, kiboko itembee.... Proper

Gutiri wa nda na wamugongo!

I don't think you can use this to support anything because we did not live in that house everyday with you internalize the situation. Unless you invite your father here to also give his side of the story.
I think you missed the point. The emphasis is not on who lives where, but on how we treat people.

That haughty derision many people hold towards dependents and surbodinates doesn't only apply to families, but it's the same derision is practiced in schools, hospitals and churches; basically our entire social fabric.

Also, it's basic action that humans will fight tyranny in whatever form it comes in.

That's the point I was trying to make.

Ehe....

Students should be able to express their grievances and be listened to. I will not ignore my son's ideas simply because he is 13, 15 or even 17 years old. I expect him to learn that all societies have rules and procedures for changing those rules. Obedience to the rules can not be discretionary. You don't amend football rules while on the pitch. Do you?