The Upsell

Wanabiachara, I know it makes sense to start pushing more product once a client shows up, lakini you should be tactical about it lest it makes you look like a dick.
Nanunua tires, of course the drivel starts, wheel balancing, wheel alignment, valve and nozzles, 2 year guarantee cover...... price per wheel is now north of 2k from what was quoted. Kwanza uliza tangu lini guarantee inauzwa, then she drops the line ati the 1 year guarantee is free but two years you pay for. The upsell comes before this info.
Then toa wheel alignment, sina evidence ya uneven tire wear, no, don't dismiss so fast, wheel alignment is also for safety............
Then comes the free "an odd but big no" point inspection, hawa watu wako hapa very likely are not mechanics, so what business do they have with inspection....? If you have time for this ujue every thing they look at will need to be replaced......

If this ni strategy in your business you need to evaluate it closely, kama hiyo part ya guarantee it makes you look like a complete dick, holding back such critical info in order to upsell kills trust

End of rant

Sasa insiders wa industry mbali mbali hebu tuambie what other upsell cons you have seen

Wanabiachara, I know it makes sense to start pushing more product once a client shows up, lakini you should be tactical about it lest it makes you look like a dick.
Nanunua tires, of course the drivel starts, wheel balancing, wheel alignment, valve and nozzles, 2 year guarantee cover...... price per wheel is now north of 2k from what was quoted. Kwanza uliza tangu lini guarantee inauzwa, then she drops the line ati the 1 year guarantee is free but two years you pay for. The upsell comes before this info.
Then toa wheel alignment, sina evidence ya uneven tire wear, no, don't dismiss so fast, wheel alignment is also for safety............
Then comes the free "an odd but big no" point inspection, hawa watu wako hapa very likely are not mechanics, so what business do they have with inspection....? If you have time for this ujue every thing they look at will need to be replaced......

If this ni strategy in your business you need to evaluate it closely, kama hiyo part ya guarantee it makes you look like a complete dick, holding back such critical info in order to upsell kills trust

End of rant

Sasa insiders wa industry mbali mbali hebu tuambie what other upsell cons you have seen
Free eye check.
Utatoka hapo na specs za 10k+

Motoring is definitely the worst industry in terms of upselling
1635176182554.png

...But another one is tours & travel.

Right from flights and onwards to accommodation and even excursions...the deal on the ad or poster is never truly what it is on the ground!
I have too many examples but I have gotten accustomed to having my own trusted travel agent instead of going for the online booking engines, portals and popular firms such as ...ahem ahem Bonfire Adventures

View attachment 46388

Right from flights and onwards to accommodation and even excursions...the deal on the ad or poster is never truly what it is on the ground!
I have too many examples but I have gotten accustomed to having my own trusted travel agent instead of going for the online booking engines, portals and popular firms such as ...ahem ahem Bonfire Adventures
hebu tuambie za bonfire, somebody I know signed up for the monthly contributions so the and the kids go for holiday mwishowe

View attachment 46388

Enyewe wewe ni kadynasty. Uko na travel agent?

hebu tuambie za bonfire, somebody I know signed up for the monthly contributions so the and the kids go for holiday mwishowe
Some years back I signed for an overseas trip with them to celebrate my 3rd wedding anniversary.
All seemed fine until just before we left, I was informed that taxes weren't included as well as Visa service charges even though that particular place has an agreement with Kenya for a Visa upon arrival. The airline they had chosen had among other things extra fees for luggage and meals lol.
It was too much to handle and the dates booked also weren't available.
Anyway, I learnt a lot from that experience

Some years back I signed for an overseas trip with them to celebrate my 3rd wedding anniversary.
All seemed fine until just before we left, I was informed that taxes weren't included as well as Visa service charges even though that particular place has an agreement with Kenya for a Visa upon arrival. The airline they had chosen had among other things extra fees for luggage and meals lol.
It was too much to handle and the dates booked also weren't available.
Anyway, I learnt a lot from that experience

Ulipanda Air Arabia? Avoid

Hehe I almost did hadi nikazua ile mbaya saidi. Ended up on ET thru Addis but at least their service is great... Bole Int. Airport is quite good and the hostesses can make you question a lot of things in life kikikikikiiiii
Needless to say, since then, I prefer the Arabian carriers coz they understand what excellence really means. They really do.

Hehe I almost did hadi nikazua ile mbaya saidi. Ended up on ET thru Addis but at least their service is great... Bole Int. Airport is quite good and the hostesses can make you question a lot of things in life kikikikikiiiii
Needless to say, since then, I prefer the Arabian carriers coz they understand what excellence really means. They really do.
How did I wrong the Almighty God nifanye amend next life nizaliwe kama kadynasty?huku nje maisha ni ngumu saidi

Petrol station attendant anakuuzia oil top up pamoja na coolant not forgetting brake fluid na gari iko sawa vile unaitumianga