With property designed networks and minimal losses, we have enough power ! Any investor can penetrate the economy, hence job creation
Are you aware the cost of high power is take or pay contracts?
With property designed networks and minimal losses, we have enough power ! Any investor can penetrate the economy, hence job creation
Wherever you got these figures from, only God knows. Kengen the largest producer, has an installed capacity of 1800MW. Current average demand is 1900.Extremely expensive , we have enough geothermal power from alkalia
Generation over 2600.0MW
Peak demand over
1900.0MW
Every network has losses, and the KETRACO network is actually very good. But naturally, there must be some loss, which is actually factored in designWith property designed networks and minimal losses, we have enough power ! Any investor can penetrate the economy, hence job creation
That's what these guys don't understand.Are you aware the cost of high power is take or pay contracts?
The losses are by design, if the KPLC top management remained the way they were during Kibaki first term, I'm sure the electricity issues will be long goneEvery network has losses, and the KETRACO network is actually very good. But naturally, there must be some loss, which is actually factored in design
The loses that matter are within the KP network.
And KenGen cannot provide this stability? Must it be IPPs? And why December and not immediately? Sorry for the many queeeestions which I'm not know.They added to the stability. Of course no system can bestable.
And by stability, I mean resilience in the face of instantaneous peak demand exceeding the supply.
That would be putting all eggs in one basket. Not desirable.And KenGen cannot provide this stability? Must it be IPPs? And why December and not immediately? Sorry for the many queeeestions which I'm not know.
I always appreciate professional advice. Asande.That would be putting all eggs in one basket. Not desirable.
Eggs are pin incubators were they hatch and you have more chickens hence more eggs !That would be putting all eggs in one basket. Not desirable.
You forget stadiums,laptops....it's too depressing to even think about it.the same guy who said the Covid billionaires washikwe in 20 days, the same guy who ordered for the SGR contract to be shared? we are still waiting for these among others, pia hii itakuwa ni story. Fuel costs cannot be going up and electricity costs be going down
Werokam.I always appreciate professional advice. Asande.
Suppose someone drops the basket and all the eggs die?Eggs are pin incubators were they hatch and you have more chickens hence more eggs !
Niuzie hiyo contactor .How many amps ?Engineer expound hapo kwa stabilisation. ION @Mongrel 1st of September nilirudi kuwa mwananchi mwema.
Cheza chini mod.Niuzie hiyo contactor .How many amps ?
Are you aware the cost of high power is take or pay contracts?
Let me dwell on this. In an ideal situation (I know Kenya is corrupt), all IPP are paid on the same metrics. For example:That, plus all what @Aviator said is good and appreciated.
However, why are some independent power producers paid more than others? Why pay one IPP Sh30 and another Sh8?
Why doesn't GoK allow anyone who wishes to be an IPP be?
Or indeed, why won't the government compensate me at Sh30 per unit when I switch on my generator at my kiosk when power goes out?