This is Guka - Seriously Humourously...............

This is purely because the communities have developed a reliant culture on The Red Cross, this is exactly the goal of red cross so that they can remain relevant and have a continued supply of donor funds. The red cross do not want to solve the problem because for them it pays to keep it going. It does not take a rocket scientist to solve this vicious cycle, I personally would have enrolled 10 families each from every clan on a farming oriented lifestyle for about 6 months where they will receive incentives such as free manure ,seedling and education on best farming practises for both crops and livestock. In 6 months the pilots families will be doing soo much better than their pastoralist counterparts and a gradual shift will occur, even if at the end of 6 months only 10 more families adopt the sustainable lifestyle it will be a worthwile project.
Very informed point ,only that you have to reverse the first part of the first sentence. Red Cross are in urgent need of a huge government cheque.

Nope they always significantly downplay their financial status so as to get more funding from donors and the governemnt. Theres not a day an NGO will say it has enough capital and cant accept more donations.

if the floods happen every year.. and they are unable to feed themselves.. then wahame ama wajifunze kuishi juu ya maji
Wahamie kwa shamba ya nyanyako? Watu mmesoma mnaangusha hii nchi. Mtu anaishi kwa shamba ya guka yake na hana capital atamka ahamie wapi wajameni?

According to the Kenya Red Cross, over 2m people in several counties - Turkana, Marsabit, Mandera, Garissa, Wajir, Kilifi, Tana River, Lamu, Samburu, Kitui, Isiolo, Laikipia and Baringo - are facing starvation due to drought.

Most of these counties are inhabited by the so-called pastoralists - people who still hold on to the unsustainable lifestyle of moving from place to place with animals in tow.

I don't know whether I am being inhumane, but I would suggest that these people are fed on only ONE condition - that they abandon that stupid culture that sees children not going to school, bush FGM, cattle-rustling etc etc.

As for the good people of Kitui, we in Sentro are willing to give them all the food they need. All they need to do, kutoka pale Kithimani mpaka Mwingi, is to send their women with empty ciondos to Murang'a, Kirinyaga, and Kiambu.

Watarudi kama tumbo ziko mbele....................................
This is a cash cow in the making, if you know what I mean

Kenya isn't the only country with pastrolists in the world, this cycle can be contained if the will existed, unfortunately it doesn't exist.
Very useless leadership and policies in this country, it's a gold rush for the elite in this country, we shall never move fwd with this mentality.

As usual, you have to bring your primitive emotions to the debate.....sad but predictable..........
How practical are you able to move from Ndeiya to Langata on short notice? Halafu tusianzane hio barabara umechukua. The last time we went down that road with you uliita admin like the little bitch you are nikapelekwa Siberia.

Njaruo matusi ni ya nini? 😂 😂 😂