This is Guka - Seriously Humourously...............

According to the Kenya Red Cross, over 2m people in several counties - Turkana, Marsabit, Mandera, Garissa, Wajir, Kilifi, Tana River, Lamu, Samburu, Kitui, Isiolo, Laikipia and Baringo - are facing starvation due to drought.

Most of these counties are inhabited by the so-called pastoralists - people who still hold on to the unsustainable lifestyle of moving from place to place with animals in tow.

I don't know whether I am being inhumane, but I would suggest that these people are fed on only ONE condition - that they abandon that stupid culture that sees children not going to school, bush FGM, cattle-rustling etc etc.

As for the good people of Kitui, we in Sentro are willing to give them all the food they need. All they need to do, kutoka pale Kithimani mpaka Mwingi, is to send their women with empty ciondos to Murang'a, Kirinyaga, and Kiambu.

Watarudi kama tumbo ziko mbele....................................

According to the Kenya Red Cross, over 2m people in several counties - Turkana, Marsabit, Mandera, Garissa, Wajir, Kilifi, Tana River, Lamu, Samburu, Kitui, Isiolo, Laikipia and Baringo - are facing starvation due to drought.

Most of these counties are inhabited by the so-called pastoralists - people who still hold on to the unsustainable lifestyle of moving from place to place with animals in tow.

I don't know whether I am being inhumane, but I would suggest that these people are fed on only ONE condition - that they abandon that stupid culture that sees children not going to school, bush FGM, cattle-rustling etc etc.

As for the good people of Kitui, we in Sentro are willing to give them all the food they need. All they need to do, kutoka pale Kithimani mpaka Mwingi, is to send their women with empty ciondos to Murang'a, Kirinyaga, and Kiambu.

Equalization fund or whoever they call it, huenda wapi ?????
Over trillions of Ksh, since devolution started

Sorry to say this but receiving aid has become a big component of their livelihood and there is little or no motivation to engage in self sustaining economic activities, thereby creating communities that are reliant on handouts.
Wakikaukanga!

Thanks to NGOs, we are creating an unsustainable 'freebie' culture that will see this country remain a shithole forever. Sijui 'free' education, healthcare, food, sanitary pads etc.

What we need to do is give 'free' support to SMEs to create jobs so that nobody as an excuse to ask for 'free' things.

Thanks to NGOs, we are creating an unsustainable 'freebie' culture that will see this country remain a shithole forever. Sijui 'free' education, healthcare, food, sanitary pads etc.

What we need to do is give 'free' support to SMEs to create jobs so that nobody as an excuse to ask for 'free' things.
Wacha upumbaff, aren't 'free' healthcare, education the hall marks of a developed country like the Nordic's?

Equalization fund or whoever they call it, huenda wapi ?????
Over trillions of Ksh, since devolution started

monies allocated.jpg

from 2013 those 13 counties have received a lot of funds but reality on the ground is not much can be shown from those received funds

This is purely because the communities have developed a reliant culture on The Red Cross, this is exactly the goal of red cross so that they can remain relevant and have a continued supply of donor funds. The red cross do not want to solve the problem because for them it pays to keep it going. It does not take a rocket scientist to solve this vicious cycle, I personally would have enrolled 10 families each from every clan on a farming oriented lifestyle for about 6 months where they will receive incentives such as free manure ,seedling and education on best farming practises for both crops and livestock. In 6 months the pilots families will be doing soo much better than their pastoralist counterparts and a gradual shift will occur, even if at the end of 6 months only 10 more families adopt the sustainable lifestyle it will be a worthwile project.

View attachment 41946

from 2013 those 13 counties have received a lot of funds but reality on the ground is not much can be shown from those received funds
County governments in pastoralist communities are run like a private company. It's all about profit making and the few within the circle loot the county dry. It's made worse by the fact that the population is largely illeterate and do not understand the billions being stolen in their name. They dont even realize they are entitled to benifits by law.

I think that's the main purpose of these NGOs supported by foreign powers. To keep us in penury.

How different is it from telling people affected by floods to move to higher ground from places they have called home for decades?

Munene nothing is free, free health care is paid for by payments to a national insurance fund. Juzi nimeona bonobo mps have shot down a bill requiring everyone to be an nhif member......
Mutongoria, nimeweka in quotes.... And for the Nordic countries their taxation is high and commensurate with that, they have systems that work. Same thing Kenyans cry for, tax us and give us public systems that work.

Every NGO and foreign goverment aid agency is just a conduit to wash money abroad. They can't do shenanigans in their home countries.

Munene nothing is free, free health care is paid for by payments to a national insurance fund. Juzi nimeona bonobo mps have shot down a bill requiring everyone to be an nhif member......
My friend you should celebrate, i am not downplaying the importance of NHIF but very many people can't afford.