M-PESA Super App

Safaricom on Wednesday launched its M-PESA Super App aimed at easing access to financial services such as banking and insurance right on your phone. The app will allow users renew licences, manage and pay their bills, interact with suppliers among other services.
9e475d9e-16b0-44a5-86b4-fe9a8267cdf2.jpg

as they were launching this "super app" M-Pesa crashed yesterday afternoon

Safaricom on Wednesday launched its M-PESA Super App aimed at easing access to financial services such as banking and insurance right on your phone. The app will allow users renew licences, manage and pay their bills, interact with suppliers among other services.
View attachment 38157
Inconviniencing many

View attachment 38157
And messed me up completely. Found myself paying twice for everything. Kazi ikawa sasa kupiga simu to cancel the double payments....safaringcon should change their tagline to necessary evil

bahati yangu i always fuel at the same place, i told them kama msg haitaingia will sort them later Succeed Newshape ikachomoka, the unlucky ones walikua wanaonyeshwa parking wagojee msgs to go through na manager anachukua funguo, the msgs came at 4:30pm

Definitely, I don't trust these home brew apps....Too many brilliant and disgruntled employees very willing to steal data/ money.

Even without being disgruntled, the motivation (greed or get rich quick) is strong; the means easy to acquire; Resources - right there for your picking.

This app has been around since I think 2019. I suppose yesterday was official launch. Hapo kwa ku crush I didn.t notice. My end was kama kawa.

No wonder was stuck at some parking trying to pay via M-Pesa, thought ni systems za parking down, tried withdrawing, that's when I realized the systems were down.
Luckily there were banks close by.
M-Pesa to me is a very expensive service. I only load a little bit of cash for little convenience.

Sometimes I receive money when in the app but the normal message does not come though it reflects in the app. Dont know why.