Potatoe crisix growing

Ten tonnes of tatoes transported
Nikiwa primo nilifundishwa that hii inaitwa consonance. It's one of the reasons I enjoy rap music. Rappers play with words like poets.

Below, Jay Z plays around with the 's' sounds, using consonance, alliteration, normal rhymes and onomatopoeia all together, most of which will fly over the head of the average listener, but is done nonetheless due to dedication to the craft. Success never smelled so sweet.

IMG_20210617_131028.jpg

Nikiwa primo nilifundishwa that hii inaitwa consonance. It's one of the reasons I enjoy rap music. Rappers play with words like poets.

Below, Jay Z plays around with the 's' sounds, using consonance, alliteration, normal rhymes and onomatopoeia all together, most of which will fly over the head of the average listener, but is done nonetheless due to dedication to the craft. Success never smelled so sweet.

View attachment 37808

Hebu watch Nonini's CTA. He touches on this quite some.

Bonoboz-b-bonoboz. They complain when something is done and when something is not done.

Virtually all crops have to be regulated going forward. Anybody from the Waru Belt (Molo, Nyandarwa, North Kiambu, Meru, Narok etc) knows the kind of pain waru, cabbage and carrot farmers have been going through. Yaani what is outside a standard sack is more than what is in the sack. Total exploitation.

A new policy will always have teething problems anywhere on earth, but bonobz must show they are bright enough to criticise...................

I find this surprising coming from one who poses as a thinker, so I'll put some thoughts by a serious philosopher then we can discuss. . . . .that is if you dare😁

Money is the barometer of a society’s virtue. When you see that trading is done, not by consent, but by compulsion–when you see that in order to produce, you need to obtain permission from men who produce nothing–when you see that money is flowing to those who deal, not in goods, but in favors–when you see that men get richer by graft and by pull than by work, and your laws don’t protect you against them, but protect them against you–when you see corruption being rewarded and honesty becoming a self-sacrifice–you may know that your society is doomed.
― Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged

There is no such thing as free markets when it comes to food matters because food security is a critical aspect that impacts all others. A free market will easily kill off farmers in one season but offer no solution when shortages arise in the next.
Even the king of free markets the USA, subsidises farm production and regulates imports in terms of imposing strict standards.

I find this surprising coming from one who poses as a thinker, so I'll put some thoughts by a serious philosopher then we can discuss. . . . .that is if you dare😁

Money is the barometer of a society’s virtue. When you see that trading is done, not by consent, but by compulsion–when you see that in order to produce, you need to obtain permission from men who produce nothing–when you see that money is flowing to those who deal, not in goods, but in favors–when you see that men get richer by graft and by pull than by work, and your laws don’t protect you against them, but protect them against you–when you see corruption being rewarded and honesty becoming a self-sacrifice–you may know that your society is doomed.
― Ayn Rand, Atlas Shrugged
powerful quote right there

There is no such thing as free markets when it comes to food matters because food security is a critical aspect that impacts all others. A free market will easily kill off farmers in one season but offer no solution when shortages arise in the next.
You bring up a different point from what I was addressing, which is capitalism being blamed for every ill in society even for things that are not capitalism. I'm interested though in a specific occurrence of the situation you describe.

A free market will always self correct to address inefficiencies. Good luck with forcing those who benefit from having power over you to adapt to realities on the ground

Even the king of free markets the USA, subsidises farm production and regulates imports in terms of imposing strict standards.
All over the industrialized world, from US, to Europe, Japan, Brazil, etc agricultural subsidies are sacrosanct.
I'd say they subsidise and protect local markets because the competing nations will do the same.

Kenya is in a peculiar position where they tax and regulate their own and allow selective imports from countries that subsidize. Why? Because of big govt and misaligned incentives of those who secure a place in it

I'd say they subsidise and protect local markets because the competing nations will do the same.

Kenya is in a peculiar position where they tax and regulate their own and allow selective imports from countries that subsidize. Why? Because of big govt and misaligned incentives of those who secure a place in it
I'd say it's more like state capture by cabals who skew government policies in their favor at the expense of the nation and it's citizens.