Potatoe crisix growing

Think bwana. The demand and supply of spuds will remain the same, with the price only being affected by the usual seasonal ups and downs. Ten tonnes of tatoes transported by a Fuso will still be ten tons whether in 50 kilo or extended bags.

Hii kelele ni birth pangs za a new era.
The transporter needs a waru licence.
Si hio inapeleka bei juu to the consumer

While ensuring that the farmers are not swindled the other thing is a market for the farmers produce, did they come up with alternatives to the brokers, now that farmers produce is rotting at the shamba?
I don't know of anywhere governments get markets for fresh produce. The commonsense thing is to leave it to market forces. The best government does with potatoes is to provide cold storage for seed potato.

As a farmer from county 018, I attended a public participation forum. What we discussed and agreed was packaging size. Period.
The issue of licensing farmers or washing potatoes never came up. It was sneaked into the bill.
What did they say about transportation

I don't know of anywhere governments get markets for fresh produce. The commonsense thing is to leave it to market forces. The best government does with potatoes is to provide cold storage for seed potato.
Well the market forces are shafting the farmers hard. But a good thing in my county of origin potato farmers can't complain the county government (it's a government ain't it?) provided an alternative market to its farmers. Mambo ya Nairobi market we forgot two years ago.

Niliona the acreage of Hass avocado kwa ranch y dynasty nikachoka sana na vile nilikua nimechimba mashimo za kutosha. I only planted on 8 holes for subsistence use.
Pale ile stretch ya salgaa?! Nakwambia watatake over soko ya avocados halaf mkulima kama buddy atakua akinunuliwa avocado 20 kwa 3 bob, hapo ndio watu waliong'oa majani chai wakapanda hass watajua they know not.

Bonoboz-b-bonoboz. They complain when something is done and when something is not done.

Virtually all crops have to be regulated going forward. Anybody from the Waru Belt (Molo, Nyandarwa, North Kiambu, Meru, Narok etc) knows the kind of pain waru, cabbage and carrot farmers have been going through. Yaani what is outside a standard sack is more than what is in the sack. Total exploitation.

A new policy will always have teething problems anywhere on earth, but bonobz must show they are bright enough to criticise...................

Bonoboz-b-bonoboz. They complain when something is done and when something is not done.

Virtually all crops have to be regulated going forward. Anybody from the Waru Belt (Molo, Nyandarwa, North Kiambu, Meru, Narok etc) knows the kind of pain waru, cabbage and carrot farmers have been going through. Yaani what is outside a standard sack is more than what is in the sack. Total exploitation.

A new policy will always have teething problems anywhere on earth, but bonobz must show they are bright enough to criticise...................
You really are an educated fool if at your big age, you still cannot comprehend how to make a point without insults. Umeona wapi farmers wakifurahia hii story na tutawaambia mara ngapi that packaging regulation is welcome but the other aspects of the bill are backward?