Never Give Up pt.2

Part 1: https://kenyanlist.net/index.php?threads/never-give-up.18348/#post-210784

Continued...

For the first time in 2yrs I slept on a bed since in our earlier studio aptmt, we shared a single room, the bed was Andy's. Mine was a mattress on the floor. In 2010 summer I visited my friend and pry sch classmate George Wandimi in East London University

😃 I could afford to travel. He took me to all famous places in London including Arsenal Emirates stadium in Highbury. We even went to some place with many Somalis (can't rem the name) and I bought 2 surbas😅. I then traversed thru France & Germany..

..where I had friends I had made during their Erasmus exchange program in our school. Couldn't believe how cheap beer was in Germany compared to Fin.. 2010 is also the yr I got a Finnish girl. In 2011 I visited Kenya for the first time since '08

Andy goes for exchange program in US. I move out of the bigger aptmnt to a studio. My new girl is in France for exchange. I'm grinding, no time for exchange 😃😃. 2012 I was writing my thesis, doing delivery , learning Finnish after school (a paid course),..

..then proceeding to wash floors. Hardwork never killed a man 😅👊. I took the course with my friend and Tourism classmate Zeng Cheng. Lemmi not start on Cheng. The guy was razor sharp. Who does calculation with nothing but brain when everyone else has a..

.. scientific calculator. Yaani, the problem on the wall has sine and cosine, pie and whatever else. He's the first to give correct answer 😅🥵. Anyway, I digress. We graduated with Cheng summer 2012.

Btw George is the principal Brookhurst..pelekea yeye watoto 😅

Thread.. threading..
Remember my new girl, who went to France for exchange? It was just 2 semesters. She was back before I graduated and started living with me. After graduation I get a full time contract with a cleaning company...

After summer we move from this place I've been talking about. It's called Kajaani(read Kayaani)😅. Kuopio is the new town/city, 180km South of Kayaani. Since my job had a branch there, I ask my boss to refer me, so it'll be like a transfer. This happened..

I'm working in cleaning 8-4, while searching for my career job. A yr goes. Available jobs are hotel housekeeping. Basically ni cleaning imeenda group of schools 😅. Plus it requires fleuncy in Finnish language. I'm not fluent although I stammer some words..

I don't even apply those ones. A year goes, no prospects. I start going for truck drivers course amid my 8-4. I get a C license, meaning I can drive truck without the trailer extension. Rules are different here. I can drive for pay, but only if I'm moving own

..stuff around. Apparently, there's a professional permit on top of the DL that allows to work as a truck driver. It's damn expensive! I don't enroll. What I do instead is enroll for bus driver's course. The C licence comes in handy. Bus DL is D. But you..

..cant jump the que. To get D, you need to have C first. I have it, they teach me D. Here rules are the same. There's a pro segment to enable me work for money. I enroll for all the required segments. This course I don't pay a dime compared to truck where ...

..it milked me dry😅. I get fill certification summer 2014. Btw this course requires internship. I had already interned in one company. By the time I get certification, same company wants me in. I start immediately in July 2014

I Cant*** drive for pay** correction

Driving bus is profession. All buses are fitted with alcoblow lock. The bus can't start unless you blow into the meter, analyse your alcohol level before it starts. They are ZERO tolerant! Even 0.01 alcohol in your system, bus can't start...

The logs in that system are sent to the office. There's NO discussion as long as the bus didn't start because of driver's alcohol. Contract terminates ASAP. No appeal 😎. The driver controls front and back doors electronically. Passenger pays yhru fron door..

.. before proceeding to seat. Alighting is through the back door.

So I'm driving bus, my girl is also working. We sign a mortgage in Sep 2014, buy a house, backyard has a small lake(pond). (If you see me posting evening lake-ish pictures are from here). 2015 summer we get a son. A copy off the real hustler..

We name him Ngunju.. Ni Sheria 😅😎I take partenity leave and learn parenthood together with my girl. My friend Cheng among other college mates graces the naming/ baptism ceremony. Tunapiga sherehe, vile inafaa, only this time in an organized manner 😅

As I continue working as bus driver, I start interest in cars. I read alot, watch alot of youtube videos where guys fix cars. I start buying broken down cars, and a diagnostic tool. I watch youtube as I figure the problem and fixes it..

Maybe it's in family.. I remember fixing the sole of my shoe when I was in form 1😅. Don't even think what you are thinking. Picture this; a black school, leather and polish alll good, but under the sole is in 2pcs 😅

Other people can't notice, only you can feel the mud sitting in your socks 😅. As I had seen my bro do with such scenario, it was my turn. The drill is to look for another used. Shoe, cut a piece of the sole enough to cover the cracked part..

Heat a panga to red hot. Place it on the shoe bottom as your other hand presses the patch on the panga. This is followed by slowly sliding the panga out as the other hand firmly presses the patch. That sole is waterproof!😅😎

Back to the broken car. I did this until it became a habit. I fixed cars whenever I had a chance to bring home one. All this time I start sending mails to lecturers at the local university telling of my ability to do anything under the sun. I pride..

.. myself with a degree from a Finnish university of applied sciences. One prof reaches out and we settle on a research project. Catch: I'll get some Euros and exposure.. We work on it and I get my cut. I kept doing to this whenever a project comes by..

In 2020, I take a sabbatical leave from my bus driver's job. I want to learn more about cars and their computer brain. I enroll into a vocational training institute. They call me for interview. My frens; whenever you are in an interview, own it! 😃 ...

You are not begging, you're demonstrating what you're capable of. So I tell them where exactly I want to be and what I'm capable of doing even without stepping in any automotive related class. I show pics from my previous projects. End result, I'm in!

The course is scheduled for 2 yrs.. A lit of online learning and exercises. In 4 weeks they check my online submissions. 😰. Mans ashamada zote. We gather to chart ze way forward. The lead teacher says, "despite this course being in Finnish, we are yet to..

..see anyone, even from Native Finns executing a course this way. If you don't mind we can arrange internship." Bruh... What is there to think about?😅 I have covered the course, why don't we check the practicals.

I get a prefilled contract and go to the Škoda dealership and ask for the manager. He was expecting me since lead teacher had called. We sign the internship contract in March. Škoda is part of the big Volkswagen Group which comprises..

Of Volkswagen, Audi, Seat, Škoda, Porsche, Bentley etc etc
1622013784316.png

My internship goes through covid until December 2020. I graduated in record 8 months for a 2 yrs course. Before I graduate, I sign a job contract at the same place. I break for Christmas and start my new job i Jan 2021..

More about Finnish higher education on: https://studyinfinland.fi

Yaani my friend bado unaendelea na hii story? To na honest nilifika katikati nikachoka juu inakaa kama zile Metha ya Kagoni.

Part 1: https://kenyanlist.net/index.php?threads/never-give-up.18348/#post-210784

Continued...

For the first time in 2yrs I slept on a bed since in our earlier studio aptmt, we shared a single room, the bed was Andy's. Mine was a mattress on the floor. In 2010 summer I visited my friend and pry sch classmate George Wandimi in East London University

😃 I could afford to travel. He took me to all famous places in London including Arsenal Emirates stadium in Highbury. We even went to some place with many Somalis (can't rem the name) and I bought 2 surbas😅. I then traversed thru France & Germany..

..where I had friends I had made during their Erasmus exchange program in our school. Couldn't believe how cheap beer was in Germany compared to Fin.. 2010 is also the yr I got a Finnish girl. In 2011 I visited Kenya for the first time since '08

Andy goes for exchange program in US. I move out of the bigger aptmnt to a studio. My new girl is in France for exchange. I'm grinding, no time for exchange 😃😃. 2012 I was writing my thesis, doing delivery , learning Finnish after school (a paid course),..

..then proceeding to wash floors. Hardwork never killed a man 😅👊. I took the course with my friend and Tourism classmate Zeng Cheng. Lemmi not start on Cheng. The guy was razor sharp. Who does calculation with nothing but brain when everyone else has a..

.. scientific calculator. Yaani, the problem on the wall has sine and cosine, pie and whatever else. He's the first to give correct answer 😅🥵. Anyway, I digress. We graduated with Cheng summer 2012.

Btw George is the principal Brookhurst..pelekea yeye watoto 😅

Thread.. threading..
Remember my new girl, who went to France for exchange? It was just 2 semesters. She was back before I graduated and started living with me. After graduation I get a full time contract with a cleaning company...

After summer we move from this place I've been talking about. It's called Kajaani(read Kayaani)😅. Kuopio is the new town/city, 180km South of Kayaani. Since my job had a branch there, I ask my boss to refer me, so it'll be like a transfer. This happened..

I'm working in cleaning 8-4, while searching for my career job. A yr goes. Available jobs are hotel housekeeping. Basically ni cleaning imeenda group of schools 😅. Plus it requires fleuncy in Finnish language. I'm not fluent although I stammer some words..

I don't even apply those ones. A year goes, no prospects. I start going for truck drivers course amid my 8-4. I get a C license, meaning I can drive truck without the trailer extension. Rules are different here. I can drive for pay, but only if I'm moving own

..stuff around. Apparently, there's a professional permit on top of the DL that allows to work as a truck driver. It's damn expensive! I don't enroll. What I do instead is enroll for bus driver's course. The C licence comes in handy. Bus DL is D. But you..

..cant jump the que. To get D, you need to have C first. I have it, they teach me D. Here rules are the same. There's a pro segment to enable me work for money. I enroll for all the required segments. This course I don't pay a dime compared to truck where ...

..it milked me dry😅. I get fill certification summer 2014. Btw this course requires internship. I had already interned in one company. By the time I get certification, same company wants me in. I start immediately in July 2014

I Cant*** drive for pay** correction

Driving bus is profession. All buses are fitted with alcoblow lock. The bus can't start unless you blow into the meter, analyse your alcohol level before it starts. They are ZERO tolerant! Even 0.01 alcohol in your system, bus can't start...

The logs in that system are sent to the office. There's NO discussion as long as the bus didn't start because of driver's alcohol. Contract terminates ASAP. No appeal 😎. The driver controls front and back doors electronically. Passenger pays yhru fron door..

.. before proceeding to seat. Alighting is through the back door.

So I'm driving bus, my girl is also working. We sign a mortgage in Sep 2014, buy a house, backyard has a small lake(pond). (If you see me posting evening lake-ish pictures are from here). 2015 summer we get a son. A copy off the real hustler..

We name him Ngunju.. Ni Sheria 😅😎I take partenity leave and learn parenthood together with my girl. My friend Cheng among other college mates graces the naming/ baptism ceremony. Tunapiga sherehe, vile inafaa, only this time in an organized manner 😅

As I continue working as bus driver, I start interest in cars. I read alot, watch alot of youtube videos where guys fix cars. I start buying broken down cars, and a diagnostic tool. I watch youtube as I figure the problem and fixes it..

Maybe it's in family.. I remember fixing the sole of my shoe when I was in form 1😅. Don't even think what you are thinking. Picture this; a black school, leather and polish alll good, but under the sole is in 2pcs 😅

Other people can't notice, only you can feel the mud sitting in your socks 😅. As I had seen my bro do with such scenario, it was my turn. The drill is to look for another used. Shoe, cut a piece of the sole enough to cover the cracked part..

Heat a panga to red hot. Place it on the shoe bottom as your other hand presses the patch on the panga. This is followed by slowly sliding the panga out as the other hand firmly presses the patch. That sole is waterproof!😅😎

Back to the broken car. I did this until it became a habit. I fixed cars whenever I had a chance to bring home one. All this time I start sending mails to lecturers at the local university telling of my ability to do anything under the sun. I pride..

.. myself with a degree from a Finnish university of applied sciences. One prof reaches out and we settle on a research project. Catch: I'll get some Euros and exposure.. We work on it and I get my cut. I kept doing to this whenever a project comes by..

In 2020, I take a sabbatical leave from my bus driver's job. I want to learn more about cars and their computer brain. I enroll into a vocational training institute. They call me for interview. My frens; whenever you are in an interview, own it! 😃 ...

You are not begging, you're demonstrating what you're capable of. So I tell them where exactly I want to be and what I'm capable of doing even without stepping in any automotive related class. I show pics from my previous projects. End result, I'm in!

The course is scheduled for 2 yrs.. A lit of online learning and exercises. In 4 weeks they check my online submissions. 😰. Mans ashamada zote. We gather to chart ze way forward. The lead teacher says, "despite this course being in Finnish, we are yet to..

..see anyone, even from Native Finns executing a course this way. If you don't mind we can arrange internship." Bruh... What is there to think about?😅 I have covered the course, why don't we check the practicals.

I get a prefilled contract and go to the Škoda dealership and ask for the manager. He was expecting me since lead teacher had called. We sign the internship contract in March. Škoda is part of the big Volkswagen Group which comprises..

Of Volkswagen, Audi, Seat, Škoda, Porsche, Bentley etc etc
View attachment 36420
My internship goes through covid until December 2020. I graduated in record 8 months for a 2 yrs course. Before I graduate, I sign a job contract at the same place. I break for Christmas and start my new job i Jan 2021..

More about Finnish higher education on: https://studyinfinland.fi

That is one motivated and confident African right there!

Good stuff, Yaani mtu anaweza enda europe, buy a house with a lake na pesa ya kuhusstle?, enyewe hapa Kenya land is overly inflated kabisa....Huyo jamaa will never step foot in Kenya again, Sasa nimeona where guys like akina @Kabuda come from when they say kenya ni kubaya

In Europe opportunities abound because you get an opportunity to grow your potential, hapa Kenya mnaua nyoka ikitoka shimo. But we should always remember European countries are "PRODUCERS" of capital goods which we consume as most of our leaders are too shortsighted to push us to producer level.
A person is comfortable to act as a tea or coffee broker as long as he will earn super normal profits even if farmers will not be paid.