Very true, yaani mtu anahang hata jacket kwa wall!Sadness of life.
Staring at a bleak future...Very true, yaani mtu anahang hata jacket kwa wall!
Just to let you know not every hopeless youth comes from a hopeless background. Majority ni watu wanaona ni wajanja kuliko mzazi....Wacha mtu akuje atukanane bonobo, mbona hawakujipanga vile yeye alijipanga
But remember in life huandiki script. Inachorwa unaiishi...sio lazima wengine waliniona wajanja. There are a myriad of reasons why situations like the one above occur...Just to let you know not every hopeless youth comes from a hopeless background. Majority ni watu wanaona ni wajanja kuliko mzazi....
they are a ticking time bomb, next year they'll be busy shifting from one rally to another but the sadness of life is that they're the folks who actually vote, that's why bbi itapita, 200 bob can do wonders to them.Wacha mtu akuje atukanane bonobo, mbona hawakujipanga vile yeye alijipanga
My virtual friend kuna watu who genuinely have been dealt a bad hand by life but others ni upuzi wa hali ya juu...But remember in life huandiki script. Inachorwa unaiishi...sio lazima wengine waliniona wajanja. There are a myriad of reasons why situations like the one above occur...
The reason why I avered that there are various causes as to the occurrence of such situations,. Your former school cook is just one of the many reasons...everyone has their story. And none two are alike.My virtual friend kuna watu who genuinely have been dealt a bad hand by life but others ni upuzi wa hali ya juu...
When sitting for my form four exams after one of the papers we went to the dining hall...as I was being served, the cook on duty encouraged us to do our best and not end up like him...he said his dad did everything to get him an education though he was illiterate but he chose to be a vagrant... wouldn't attend classes when he was in class 5....dad found out and decided to hell with him...he'd rather educate the other kids.
My virtual friend kuna watu who genuinely have been dealt a bad hand by life but others ni upuzi wa hali ya juu...
When sitting for my form four exams after one of the papers we went to the dining hall...as I was being served, the cook on duty encouraged us to do our best and not end up like him...he said his dad did everything to get him an education though he was illiterate but he chose to be a vagrant... wouldn't attend classes when he was in class 5....dad found out and decided to hell with him...he'd rather educate the other kids...
I disagree. On personal issues mtu huandika script to a large extent and then luck (good or bad) plays the remaining part. Most people are where they are because of the decisions they made - not because of bad luck. Very few people can claim that life dealt them a bad hand. If you are a regular guy and your wife gives birth to sextuplets instead of the one kid you planned for, that's fate. If you become an alcoholic and a loser, that's not bad luck. It is a culmination of your decisions.But remember in life huandiki script. Inachorwa unaiishi...sio lazima wengine waliniona wajanja. There are a myriad of reasons why situations like the one above occur...
some people are just dealt a bad hand, life is not black and white as you might want to put it, skipping school, or not burning the midnight oil have larger contexts to them, its not a linear relation, and the correlations here in no way imply causation.I disagree. On personal issues mtu huandika script to a large extent and then luck (good or bad) plays the remaining part. Most people are where they are because of the decisions they made - not because of bad luck. Very few people can claim that life dealt them a bad hand. If you are a regular guy and your wife gives birth to sextuplets instead of the one kid you planned for, that's fate. If you become an alcoholic and a loser, that's not bad luck. It is a culmination of your decisions.
Learn to take responsibility instead if blaming karma. Karma exists but it only accounts for a tiny fraction of such "mwisho wa mawazo" cases.
One person chose to take education seriously, and his classmate chose to skip school. One person chose to wake up early and to burn the midnight oil. His colleague chose to arrive late for work and do the bare minimum. One got promoted and one didn't. When lay-offs came, one was axed and one survived because he is indispensable. One person chose to put in extra hours and get that overtime money. His colleague leaves work at exactly 5PM and continues wondering how the other guy pulls ahead. One guy started a side hustle with his bonus money while his colleague got a "mpango wa kando".
Yet you want to blame their different results on karma a.k.a "script"??
#Start where you are, use what you have, do what you can. Leave the rest to fate. You can't blame fate from the get-go.
AgreedThe reason why I avered that there are various causes as to the occurrence of such situations,. Your former school cook is just one of the many reasons...everyone has their story. And none two are alike.