Expiry dates are False

Wadauz natarajia mumekuwa watu wema.

So sometime back in Feb I discovered some unutilized shopping that I had placed somewhere and forgotten about. This includes sugar, ile ya mumias, tea and glucose, all these expired in 2020 and I have been happily consuming them this year na hazina madhara yeyote.

This drives me to declaring that expiry dates are meant to drive unnecessary consumerism. Unless there is a smell or a bad taste, don't throw things away because they have expired.

Good day

So sometime back in Feb I discovered some unutilized shopping that I had placed somewhere and forgotten about. This includes sugar, ile ya mumias, tea and glucose, all these expired in 2020 and I have been happily consuming them this year na hazina madhara yeyote.

This drives me to declaring that expiry dates are meant to drive unnecessary consumerism. Unless there is a smell or a bad taste, don't throw things away because they have expired.

Good day

When a manufacturer puts an expiry date on a food product, he means to say he is legally responsible if eating that product before that date makes you sick. They do a lot of research using animals such as mice, guinea pigs and monkeys.

I wouldn't encourage you to monkey around with expired food. You could win a darwin award and make us all laugh at you. Which would be sad!

Good day
Bado uko na shukari ya Mumias? Hii ilitoka market may years ago

Back i highchool I unknowingly bought a cake that was due to expire in wks time..... fast forward 4 days after the expiry date I opened the cake and had a very good breakfast na nikaenda class..... kitu 3hrs later I was the proud owner of a ferrari and I got violently sick. I only found out later after the school nurse asked me bring that cake to her office. Io mchezo siwezi jaribu I am very cautious.

Maji ndio adui ya preservation. The bacteria that make food go bad love moisture. Ukiweza kausha nyama kabisa inaweza last for months

should that person even be producing anything....what happens when salt expires? ama Maji vile icecube has mentioned hapo juu?

Obviously if and when it gets moulds, changes consistency and color and starts smelling, you need to dispose ASAP.

Include the container in your calculations. Food can last indefinitely if packed in an airtight inert container. However, this is not commercially viable.