A.O.B. Wednesday 1st January, 2020.

Visit https://www.aliexpress.com/ for merchandise you or the people around you might need. You could also start a side-hustle reselling the items you import through jiji.co.ke. The importation process is hustle-free. You pay through Mpesa, and collect the goods from your nearest post office. You do not need to go through expensive third-parties to get what you want.

It's still not as easy as 123. Mali Kama haina tracking number inaweza kaa hata over a month... Bulk nayo ni stress, na hii 3% on top of other percentages, you can very easily get shafted...
Do not focus too much on the challenges. You simply need to plan ahead to counter the delay element. If the goods get lost, your money is reimbursed. I know people who are running businesses reselling merchandise bought from aliexpress.

You didn't mention about marketing, you need to do a lot of marketing plus the competition is very high, once someone sees that your idea is good, they head to aliexpress as well and bring similar items in bulk, there are some people with money lying around but have no idea how to put it to work they are just waiting to see an idea that works.

Jiji.co.ke offers a great marketing platform at almost no cost.

Do not focus too much on the challenges. You simply need to plan ahead to counter the delay element. If the goods get lost, your money is reimbursed. I know people who are running businesses reselling merchandise bought from aliexpress.
Its when you don't focus on challenges ahead, that you end up finding yourself in a quick sand. Reimbursement on Aliexpress isn't a simple click and money is back, no, it takes back and forth negotiations, and several cancellations just trigger an automatic investigation on your cancellation pattern, you might even end up getting your account suspended.
Am not saying its a terrible venture, but, its just as difficult as any other job... Inataka ujanja...

Its when you don't focus on challenges ahead, that you end up finding yourself in a quick sand. Reimbursement on Aliexpress isn't a simple click and money is back, no, it takes back and forth negotiations, and several cancellations just trigger an automatic investigation on your cancellation pattern, you might even end up getting your account suspended.
Am not saying its a terrible venture, but, its just as difficult as any other job... Inataka ujanja...
I have been reimbursed several times by simply stating that my goods did not arrive.I have also paid for the same goods when they arrived later than expected. Was I honest on my end? Yes. Millions of regular people all over the world are using the service without any issues. We also have heavy shoppers from this forum.