Konyagi power xtension

This just shows a total lack of understanding of the economic model of bottom up. Forget about the harambees and the especially the wheelbarrows because all that is is just symbolism and political gimmicks.

The bottom up approach looks to incentivize small and medium enterprices as well as the cottage industry by providing a pool of funds which they can access for cheap and affordable loans. These businesses employ a majority of Kenyans so reviving them will help absorb the unemployed as well as increase the tax base laterally instead of horizontally as it is now where the same people keep getting additionally taxed.

Is it really that hard to understand or do you just hate Ruto?

Ruto is giving Ksh 100,000 -200,000 to Women Groups and Boda Bodas of 300 members. Let’s do the maths and see the average benefit to each member: a mere Ksh 333.3 - Ksh400.
That is what you are calling a groundbreaking model of Community Development? And at what cost - at the cost of sabotage of a dam which could employ tens of thousands of Kenyans!

Let’s talk about the wheelbarrows now. Who’s idea is it? Is it from the poor or is Ruto imposing wheelbarrows to them because he doesn’t think they can RISE above pushing wheelbarrows?
Is it any wonder that a report recently showed almost three quarters had been abandoned and others lost?
It is also emerging that those wheelbarrows haven’t created any jobs yet.

Ruto is giving Ksh 100,000 -200,000 to Women Groups and Boda Bodas of 300 members. Let’s do the maths and see the average benefit to each member: a mere Ksh 333.3 - Ksh400.
That is what you are calling a groundbreaking model of Community Development? And at what cost - at the cost of sabotage of a dam which could employ tens of thousands of Kenyans!

Let’s talk about the wheelbarrows now. Who’s idea is it? Is it from the poor or is Ruto imposing wheelbarrows to them because he doesn’t think they can RISE above pushing wheelbarrows?
Is it any wonder that a report recently showed almost three quarters had been abandoned and others lost?
It is also emerging that those wheelbarrows haven’t created any jobs yet.

This is how I know that your opinions are not your own. It is just an amalgamation of opinions from different people particularly parents or uncles and aunties.

You actually think the members divide the money amongst themselves to eat? What is the point of creating a womens group or round table then if not pooling resources? My mzee is the treasurer of his group and that is how they have managed to buy so many plots of land. They then sell for a profit and that 200k becomes 1 Million. Common sense!

Again, wheelbarrows are a political marketing/imagery tool. When you see an orange doesn't it remind you of ODM? When you see a wheelbarrow doesn't it remind you of William Ruto? It is the party symbol for UDA for christ sake.

I have never heard or read anywhere of Uhuru organising or instigating a genocidal ethnic cleansing skirmishes so as to appropriate the victims lands. But our justice system, as corrupt and inept as it is, has had to issue Eviction Orders to one William Ruto who had occupied an IDP’s land after intimidating and chasing him out of his Property.
This, you will be surprised, is not the only dodgy and unorthodox land deal he has been involved in. Kenya Airports Authority has lost land to him at Langata where he has constructed a hotel.
A City Primary School had it’s pupils teargassed and beaten up for protesting against a playground grab by Ruto.
Right now as we speak, the Taitas are grumbling about diverted river by one Ruto. Simultaneously, there is an ongoing court case touching on land previously owned by Joseph Murumbi which Ruto has irregularly acquired for himself.
What is it with this man and land? What is it he is doing with all this land acquired through grab and gluttony?

Are you suggesting that stealing and embezzling public funds and then stuffing the loot into envelopes and giving it to Churches and boda boda groups, like Ruto is doing, is the best way to bolster and pull the poor out of poverty? Monies earmarked for building Kimwar and Arror Dams amounting to almost 10 billion was stolen by Ruto and his cronies and he has been busy distributing it as charity.
He also thinks that he is very clever by donating wheel barrows to youth groups. This is a very backward and retrogressive model as it fails to appreciate Community Needs model (Expressed, Perceived, Absolute and Relative) in development. How will his wheelbarrows donated to the Lake Victoria and Coast Fishermen help them in fishing? Will they fish with those wheelbarrows?
And why is he cultivating a culture of handouts again after Kibaki managed to discourage it?
Try spacing your paragraphs, it makes it easily readable. . .

Every thing you've said above applies to our current "dear leader ", UK is a direct beneficiary of grabbed land and UK was charged with "organising or instigating a genocidal ethnic cleansing" 😁 We held prayer rallies all over the country to besseching mwene nyaga to "save our son".

You asked,
"What is it with this man and land? What is it he is doing with all this land acquired through grab and gluttony?"
We could ask the same of our "dear leader", his family owns half a constituency in taita taveta and northlands is on 11,000 acres!

To use your own words (sic), what is it he is doing with all this land acquired through grab and gluttony?" :rolleyes:
What was your point about greed??

Judging by our current crop of leaders, it appears that avarice is a prerequisite to the presidency and the sugoi man seems to have borrowed heavily from our" dear leader's" play book !
I'd suggest you read up the Ndungu Report then you'd familiarize yourself with issues of land grabbing and hoarding.
I'd also suggest you list from the current crop of leaders anyone who has not used state power to embezzle / benefit himself or been a beneficiary of corruptly acquired wealth.
If one is to sit on the anti corruption table one must come with clean hands!

If the Sugoi man's approach to development is according to you, " a very backward and retrogressive model as it fails to appreciate Community Needs model (Expressed, Perceived, Absolute and Relative) in development, " where is the "progressive" model and why has it not been implemented?:rolleyes: The Sugoi man's approach to development is based on his own perception of "community needs" I hate NGO lingo, its all gobbledygook😁

The bottom line is that if we have competing policies aimed at economically uplifting the poor then the entire country benefits but as yet those opposed to the Sugoi man are busy whining without offering concrete solutions!

The only question the begs for an answer is why would anyone oppose empowering the poor or is it that they enjoy keeping them impoverished so that they can control them in perpetuity?:rolleyes:

This just shows a total lack of understanding of the economic model of bottom up. Forget about the harambees and the especially the wheelbarrows because all that is is just symbolism and political gimmicks.

Ata ukienda graduation parties, do speeches start before or after you eat? You cannot speak to hungry people and expect them to listen especially pale kwa ground. They also cannot digest complex economic policies so you have to demonstrate to them practically.

The bottom up approach looks to incentivize small and medium enterprices as well as the cottage industry by providing a pool of funds which they can access for cheap and affordable loans. These businesses employ a majority of Kenyans so reviving them will help absorb the unemployed as well as increase the tax base laterally instead of horizontally as it is now where the same people keep getting additionally taxed.

The question should be, will he actually implement it?

If that dam at Kimwarer was built, and also that at Aror, we would be talking about more productivity. If that dam near Nakuru was also built...

When people steal money from you and make a token donation to churches, it gets rejected, just some! But most of it gets bribed into some of our clergy.

Can we start shaming churches that publicly accept politicians contributions without confirming the source of those funds?

Ata ukienda graduation parties, do speeches start before or after you eat? You cannot speak to hungry people and expect them to listen especially pale kwa ground. They also cannot digest complex economic policies so you have to demonstrate to them practically.

The question should be, will he actually implement it?
hear, hear!!!!
Makofi ya kilo!👏👏👏

The bottom up mumbo jumbo is a facade, bait to catch the naive idealists. Where has it worked before? So those tax cheats that surround the DP have all of a sudden become such philanthropic patriots they want to uplift the poor. ( Yes, there are tax cheats on the side you think I support too, But I don't support that side too. I am for a clean break from the current mess we are in).
The bottom up approach has actually worked in the US!
  1. They have the SBA Small Business Administration that actually helps start, guide and fund small businesses.
  2. They have the Farm Loans program that helps farmers purchase and develop their farms.
  3. They also allow land owners to own everything beneath and above their land meaning they own all the minerals on their land.
  4. The 1930s FDR's infrastructure program was designed to inject capital at the bottom ie: get Americans back to work.
Some times we don't need to reinvent the wheel , we just have to follow best practice!