This is Guka - I Am Starting to Think Uhuru Muigai Kenyatta is Being Demonised for Being a Gikuyu 'Prince'................

Please feel free to insult me. Better still, give simple examples of what Uhuru has done to mess you up. SPECIFIC EXAMPLES.
I have been in business (either as an employee or as a proprietor) for over 20 years. Where's registering a biz has been simplified, the story ends there.

You are on record saying that Kenya will only develop when we learn how to produce something (as contrasted to buying and selling). Suppose as a farmer, you decide to add value to your milk and make yogurt. 10 years ago, you just needed to convince KEBS that your product is safe. Of course there was the SBP.
If you want to do the same today, you have to register with 7 bodies (all at a fee) and bribe all of them otherwise you will never get the necessary papers even when 200% compliant.

That is why I get angry when you talk of ease of doing business.

Some very valid points.

By the way, last week took the junior for the scheduled vitamin at a private facility though we opted to have the Kenya Expanded Programme on Immunization (KEPI) at the advice of the doc which happens to be absolutely free. Kiddo had a fever and kuendesha due to teething and we got 3 separate, high-quality KEMSA-procured meds without spending a dime.

Still, I think Ouru is out of touch with the many issues that wananchi are facing and there seems to be very little goodwill to fight graft, empower the marginalised while at the same time, pushing for a non-priority that is the BBI.
I agree on the BBI. But I have always been conflicted on the corruption issue when its the COURTS that kee refusing to jail Big Fish. Mnataka Uhuru afanye nini and you passed a katiba that weakened the presidency (something that Uhuru is trying to cure through the establishment of a judicial obudsman).

I also agree that being a prince, he is sometimes out of touch.

But in all honesty these are not mission-critical defects..........

I have been in business (either as an employee or as a proprietor) for over 20 years. Where's registering a biz has been simplified, the story ends there.

You are on record saying that Kenya will only develop when we learn how to produce something (as contrasted to buying and selling). Suppose as a farmer, you decide to add value to your milk and make yogurt. 10 years ago, you just needed to convince KEBS that your product is safe. Of course there was the SBP.
If you want to do the same today, you have to register with 7 bodies (all at a fee) and bribe all of them otherwise you will never get the necessary papers even when 200% compliant.

That is why I get angry when you talk of ease of doing business.
In last Thursday's (or Tuesday) business pullout in the Nation, there were two profiles of two different small-scale milk processors who said they have never had it so good. One of the processors is owned by three Gikuyu brathas and the other one is owned by a Kale dude who makes mursik and yoghurt.

Somebody please the stories here.

In last Thursday's (or Tuesday) business pullout in the Nation, there were two profiles of two different small-scale milk processors who said they have never had it so good. One of the processors is owned by three Gikuyu brathas and the other one is owned by a Kale dude who makes mursik and yoghurt.

Somebody please the stories here.
Last year on KList, there was a story about a guy who makes 5K profit selling mayai boilo, daily.
Somebody please share the story here.

Give specific examples of how Uhuru has made things worse.
He introduced the tax. Whether you make profit or not. I bet that's ok with you, right?
Do you know people who were making tons of money from their semi-informal businesses but were not paying any taxes at all?
So, the solution is to punish everyone in business coz the Uhuru administration cannot think of a way to get everyone to pay their fair share of taxes, right?

I will not be part of a baseless discussion. You have been in the country and on the assumption that you are not mentally incapacitated, I believe you are aware of the challenges this country is facing.
Be on your way then sir. And no, I am not mentally incapacitated. In fact, I may go as far as saying that I am a rather gifted individual.

According to the WB and IMF, Kenya is the most improved country EVER in the ease of doing business...Bulshit!

Uhuru has become the first president to really pay attention to the plight of farmers. Today, the tea and coffee sectors are being totally revamped, with the cartels in the tea sector being dismantled completely. Markets are being built all over. The milk sector is vibrant, and just the other day it was reported that avocado farmers in Murang'a alone earned nearly 10b in one year!...Bulshit, it is the farmers who have become wiser.

When was the last time you heard Al Shabaab has exploded even a grenade in Nairobi? In case you forget, getting into a matatu was a very scary thing until Uhuru took over... Bulshit!

My niece's cohort was supposed to receive the tablets, she is headed to grade 5 now na they haven't received them yet.

My nephew who is now headed to Grade 2 isn't a beneficiary either.

Hii serikali na kutimiza ahadi ni kama maji na mafuta, haziambatani kamwe!
Do their PUBLIC schools have the tablets?

@Mwalimu-G , you know how I know I am onto something? NOBODY IS DISPUTING MY BASIC PREMISES. Nimatusi tuu.

Let me give a personal example of how stable things have been. I think I have been buying WhiteKAP for 200 for the last over 10 YEARS. What has Uhuru done then to deserve all this crap?

Give specific examples of how Uhuru has made things worse.
Let me add something else.
The government doesn't have the capacity to provide safe drinking water for all. So water bottlers fill the gap.
The uhuru government introduced exercise tax at the rate of sh5.8 per liter.
That tax is 11,500% higher that the cost of water as supplied by the water companies.
Do you still need more examples?

For nearly 10 years, his gavament has held inflation at the same rate as other previous administrations,
Imagine even with that, thika road was built at the rate of about 600million/ km, while Uhuru currently builds are the rate of 2.4B/km. Man's a thief
Uhuru has raised electricity connectivity from around 30% to over 80% -
Lies. I doubt if we are roughly at 50%
The milk sector is vibrant,
This is a lie and you know it. What was the milk costing at 2012 and what is the cost right now? And has that reflected to the farmer?

This man really now wants to borrow for recurrent expenditure. I think we should break down the proposals for 2021/22 budget. He's not doing us any justice. Let him finish and go

Give the specific examples of how Uhuru has made things difficult.

Kenyans dissatisfied.jpg