For the sake of Fairness

Montecarlo

The drunkard has gone ahead and appointed the former KEMSA boss to a new post and also appointed the former Chairperson to another lucrative entity in the same capacity.
So when comparing monkeys and their monkeyness let's ensure that no 🐒 is left behind.....
Jubilee sympathisers will say no concrete evidence has been brought against the two but we all know how it goes....

Fuck this isht!
ctrlC>V

Uhuru Appoints Kemsa Chair Kembi Gitura To CA Board Amid Multi-Billion Scandal
DMK7sMNXUAABMSN.jpeg

President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed Kembi Gitura to chair the Communication Authority (CA) for a period of three years effective April 18, 2021.

According to a local publication, Acting KEMSA CEO Edward Njoroge revealed that he is unaware that a new board is being formed.

Njoroge ideally stated that in the case that there are changes and more details are availed, he will communicate on the same.

“I have heard of the Gazette Notice but no more details have been availed to me. I will respond after I receive the brief,” he said.

The appointment comes amid a multi-billion scandal that rocked the agency with Gitura at the center for awarding irregular tenders.

The agency is accused of having procured Personal Protective Equipment (PPEs) at a double market price leading to a loss of billions with tenders said to have been awarded to companies, some linked to influential politicians, businessmen and brokers.

Despite denying that the board does not micromanage KEMSA’s operations while appearing before the Senate Health Committee, documents proved otherwise.

In an email communication to embattled Chief Executive Officer Jonah Manjari, the board chair directed the CEO to ignore the Ethics and Anti-corruption Commission (EACC) investigations and sign an irregular tender contract involving one of the companies at the centre of the scandal.

“My position is that EACC has absolutely no role to play in the execution of the contract and your letter aforesaid will only cause undue delay and was not in the least necessary to write,” Gitura told the CEO in an email dated July 27.
EACC had written to the agency on June 18 requesting documents in relation to Tender No. KEMSA/CONST/OIT 4/2019/20.
EwqOV4EWgAEzs9J.jpeg

Fuck this isht!
ctrlC>V

Uhuru Appoints Kemsa Chair Kembi Gitura To CA Board Amid Multi-Billion Scandal
DMK7sMNXUAABMSN.jpeg

President Uhuru Kenyatta has appointed Kembi Gitura to chair the Communication Authority (CA) for a period of three years effective April 18, 2021.

According to a local publication, Acting KEMSA CEO Edward Njoroge revealed that he is unaware that a new board is being formed.

Njoroge ideally stated that in the case that there are changes and more details are availed, he will communicate on the same.

“I have heard of the Gazette Notice but no more details have been availed to me. I will respond after I receive the brief,” he said.

The appointment comes amid a multi-billion scandal that rocked the agency with Gitura at the center for awarding irregular tenders.

The agency is accused of having procured Personal Protective Equipment (PPEs) at a double market price leading to a loss of billions with tenders said to have been awarded to companies, some linked to influential politicians, businessmen and brokers.

Despite denying that the board does not micromanage KEMSA’s operations while appearing before the Senate Health Committee, documents proved otherwise.

In an email communication to embattled Chief Executive Officer Jonah Manjari, the board chair directed the CEO to ignore the Ethics and Anti-corruption Commission (EACC) investigations and sign an irregular tender contract involving one of the companies at the centre of the scandal.

“My position is that EACC has absolutely no role to play in the execution of the contract and your letter aforesaid will only cause undue delay and was not in the least necessary to write,” Gitura told the CEO in an email dated July 27.
EACC had written to the agency on June 18 requesting documents in relation to Tender No. KEMSA/CONST/OIT 4/2019/20.
EwqOV4EWgAEzs9J.jpeg
Exchoose me, haven't you forgotten to tag the honorable gavament apologist @Mwalimu-G and aide de camp @bigDog who were chastising ODM for nominating former EPRA boss

She must be related to Kembi

Hehehe...my mum has suffered greatly with previous watu wa mkono in our rural home. One in particular collected the eggs and in ungodly hours handed over the eggs to his equally thieving wife who i believe was the one encouraging his hapless husband to commit these errors of judgment.

It became untenable when he killed one chicken and blamed it on Simba, our vicious yet harmless monster of a dog. He was caught boiling the remains alongside a massive lump of Grade 2 Ugali, head, legs, talons and all.

guys are "shocked" yet the same guys were happy when mps introduced the laws that unless convicted in a court of law and exhaust all avenues of appeal, nothing stops anyone from being appointed as a state officer or from vying for an elective position.

Leave alone that. The chair of a parastatal does NOT get involved in day-to-day running of the organisation. How then he's culpable for the mistakes of the CEO is beyond me.............

The Board is supposed to ensure the CEO and his/her minions do not run amok, it is their job to protect shareholders equity.

We are talking about an institution that awarded tenders to people who did not even ask to supply, Kembi should be ashamed of himself enough to resign.

Really? Who heads the Board of Directors? Read article 15 of the State Corporations Act. It's on Accountability. Kembi should've been the first person through the Board to request for investigation of the scandal. The law goes after the Board by that time CEO amekanyanga frame.

I will research on this and come back to you. But criminal responsibility is individual, that I know.

Mbwa ya mzungu ni mzungu mwenyewe, as a CEO you have two options resign or serve the chairman with his board. As a CEO you fail to toe the line and a sycophant will replace you, this how rotten it becomes when president appoints such characters. People are so corrupt nowadays that they think it is way it should be