This is Guka - Ol Kalou Imeisha Na Siku Moja.................

Najaribu ku-sympathise na these investors nashindwa.

Impunity and greed ndiyo imewafikisha hapa.

Yaani kunakaa Morgue-dishu....................

for our future generations i support, lakini all public land irudi kwa sirkal bila ubaguzi, can the railway bulldozers get to all, in the leafy suburbs of Msa Nrb Nkr Ksm kuna very many high value railway residences ziko under private hands, are they going to get them amatu ni maskini kwa barabara, we know how they were allocated.

Kuna mambo sielewagi. KR reclaimed the railroad reserve in Karatina, then went to Nakuru and there was hue and cry with some people claiming there was no notice. But the red Xes on target structures are so prominent. Then Kibos last week and now Ol Kalou. I understand the anxiety about finding new business but that should not be an excuse to wait to compete with the bulldozer.

Kuna mambo sielewagi. KR reclaimed the road reserve in Karatina, then went to Nakuru and there was hue and cry with some people claiming there was no notice. But the red Xes on target structures are so prominent. Then Kibos last week and now Ol Kalou. I understand the anxiety about finding new business but that should not be an excuse to wait to compete with the bulldozer.

After Nakuru it was just a matter of when.

Haya.....

Kuna mambo sielewagi. KR reclaimed the road reserve in Karatina, then went to Nakuru and there was hue and cry with some people claiming there was no notice. But the red Xes on target structures are so prominent. Then Kibos last week and now Ol Kalou. I understand the anxiety about finding new business but that should not be an excuse to wait to compete with the bulldozer.
I have come to realize that humans are very illogical creatures. Sasa kama hawa wanadanganya in broad daylight eti walipewa two hours notice and yet you can even see some have removed doors and roofs and relocated stock and furniture. Unajaribu kuskia huruma unashindwa...

for our future generations i support, lakini all public land irudi kwa sirkal bila ubaguzi, can the railway bulldozers get to all, in the leafy suburbs of Msa Nrb Nkr Ksm kuna very many high value railway residences ziko under private hands, are they going to get them amatu ni maskini kwa barabara, we know how they were allocated.

If only they were fair, whatever happened to Mau forest reclamation:(

I have come to realize that humans are very illogical creatures. Sasa kama hawa wanadanganya in broad daylight eti walipewa two hours notice and yet you can even see some have removed doors and roofs and relocated stock and furniture. Unajaribu kuskia huruma unashindwa...

Even give one year ,they can't leave ! In any case they ought to pay the government !

Talking of leafy suburbs Moi's son I think man Gidi has been trying to offload the last plots he holds after selling some on land that was set aside to be a road... somewhere on thigiri road if memory serves me right

Kuna mambo sielewagi. KR reclaimed the railroad reserve in Karatina, then went to Nakuru and there was hue and cry with some people claiming there was no notice. But the red Xes on target structures are so prominent. Then Kibos last week and now Ol Kalou. I understand the anxiety about finding new business but that should not be an excuse to wait to compete with the bulldozer.

Not many folks realise that notices are FAIR WARNING IN ADVANCE.
As a result many people take a lackadaisical approach and rarely take notices with the seriousness they deserve.

Ignoring notices can be a very costly undertaking not just financially but could have repercussions into future business successes.

In Kenya political interference in contractual matters involving Governmental Departments lulls folks into thinking that there might be a change into notices given as ultimatums.

Another problem is that because there is a time-gap between notice serve and enforcement, folks ignore or forget their obligations (to demolish and vacate, for example) and carry on their business regardless.

But what I never understand is why people buy land knowing very well that it belongs to Essential Governmental projects without Due Process of checking degazettement and demarcation. Caveat emptor!

Finally and funny that you mentioned Central Region ie Karatina. Government is not stupid. It starts such in places where they know people understands and respects property rights. That way, when they start enforcing in those other places folks have less or no excuses

As a result many people take a lackadaisical approach and rarely take notices with the seriousness they deserve.

Ignoring notices can be a very costly undertaking not just financially but could have repercussions into future business successes.

In Kenya political interference in contractual matters involving Governmental Departments lulls folks into thinking that there might be a change into notices given as ultimatums.

Another problem is that because there is a time-gap between notice serve and enforcement, folks ignore or forget their obligations (to demolish and vacate, for example) and carry on their business regardless.

But what I never understand is why people buy land knowing very well that it belongs to Essential Governmental projects without Due Process of checking degazettement and demarcation. Caveat emptor!

Finally and funny that you mentioned Central Region ie Karatina. Government is not stupid. It starts such in places where they know people understands and respects property rights. That way, when they start enforcing in those other places folks have less or no excuses
In Karatina there was no destruction of property when the clearing of the rail wayleave. When the affected were given notice,they engaged the government, both central and county,and solutions were found.
There were no photo ops for fake peeps

Sasa why are we not concluding the little matter of your gender? I really need to fall back in love again...