Magufool Land si Kuzuri

Supposing we administered a malaria test on a banana? What about an HIV test to a fish? Does such a test make sense to you? If it makes sense please elaborate.
Like i said im not a biological angoa...

Theres a myriad of corona viruses, sars, mars, bird flu, h1n1 etc that affect humans. Also theres corona viruses that affect only bats, pigs, birds, etc. They have a similar dna/rna signature, EXCEPT for a very specific sequence that is present only in covid 19. The pcr test, as they say, doesnt detect this very specific sequence unique to covid 19, rather it detects a broad range of corona viruses some which may be present in human samples, but theyre harmless.

same way that siv in monkeys has the same signaturd as hiv, but siv doesnt affect humans.

Disclaimer: I am not a biological scientist and im open to correction.

mdau dont rely on shitizen news peke yake.
Kwani difference ya hio link umeprovide na official Ke data ya Korona ni gani? The curve is not just levelling, it's dipping. Nyinyi kama gava apologists continue to bury your heads in the sand.... deliberately.

Ako na point hapa
Makes some sense (his statement).
He's making a valid point
what point is he making? Im trying to figurr it out but im just coming up with some conspiratory thing like "they have the vaccines but they just dont want to release them". Is that the point? But that would shift the burden of proof to showing that they do indeed have the vaccines and in that regard I have none to offer.

There are vaccines for many other diseases that are available. Does that not then go directly against he iis saying?
The fact that it is harder to find a vaccine for some particular diseases doesn't mean there is no effort to find one. And the lumping of different kinds of disease with others further invalidates any point he is trying to make e.g Cancer is not necessarily caused by a virus the way AIDS is. Research into preventing it differs thus a vaccine for cancer is not as simple as he makes it sound. And you haven't yet even accounted for all the different ways cancers occur in the body.

Viruses are not all the same. Some are more virulent. Some mutate faster than others. A "one size fits all vaccine" is sometimes not possible because of these and other factors. In any case, malaria as he mentioned is not even caused by a virus.

And if the answer (read vaccine) is out there as insinuated in that quote, what is stopping our own very rich black governments from research and producing them? It would be to their own benefit after all. Imagine the billions of dollars Tz would get for a cancer vaccine? Hell, even just proving could have been done all along but the "white man" just didnt want to would push them into the limelight of showing how terrible these people really are.

The fallacy in his argument is equivication He has equivacated all disease to working the same way hence finding a solution must be equally similar.

what point is he making? Im trying to figurr it out but im just coming up with some conspiratory thing like "they have the vaccines but they just dont want to release them". Is that the point? But that would shift the burden of proof to showing that they do indeed have the vaccines and in that regard I have none to offer.

There are vaccines for many other diseases that are available. Does that not then go directly against he iis saying?
The fact that it is harder to find a vaccine for some particular diseases doesn't mean there is no effort to find one. And the lumping of different kinds of disease with others further invalidates any point he is trying to make e.g Cancer is not necessarily caused by a virus the way AIDS is. Research into preventing it differs thus a vaccine for cancer is not as simple as he makes it sound. And you haven't yet even accounted for all the different ways cancers occur in the body.

Viruses are not all the same. Some are more virulent. Some mutate faster than others. A "one size fits all vaccine" is sometimes not possible because of these and other factors. In any case, malaria as he mentioned is not even caused by a virus.

And if the answer (read vaccine) is out there as insinuated in that quote, what is stopping our own very rich black governments from research and producing them? It would be to their own benefit after all. Imagine the billions of dollars Tz would get for a cancer vaccine? Hell, even just proving could have been done all along but the "white man" just didnt want to would push them into the limelight of showing how terrible these people really are.

The fallacy in his argument is equivication He has equivacated all disease to working the same way hence finding a solution must be equally similar.
Have you read about the h1n1 vaccine effecta and deaths in 2009-2010?

Nikuulize jana si D- provided or lacked to provide security kwa "supaspreader" ya Raila? Ama it's hii corona ni selective?
Baba travels with his own security
Esv24UxXMAUoQV4.jpg

Like i said im not a biological angoa...

Theres a myriad of corona viruses, sars, mars, bird flu, h1n1 etc that affect humans. Also theres corona viruses that affect only bats, pigs, birds, etc. They have a similar dna/rna signature, EXCEPT for a very specific sequence that is present only in covid 19. The pcr test, as they say, doesnt detect this very specific sequence unique to covid 19, rather it detects a broad range of corona viruses some which may be present in human samples, but theyre harmless.

same way that siv in monkeys has the same signaturd as hiv, but siv doesnt affect humans.

Disclaimer: I am not a biological scientist and im open to correction.

You guys debate very smartly. Kudos 👏🏾

complications arose a few years after vaccination and people died.

Another example, if you had a daughter would you go give her the HPV vaccine knowing it has been banned in several first world countries?
As far the H1N1 vaccine, there are bound to be instances where there are adverse effects among some individuals. It's the same with any medication, even the panadol you buy at the kiosk.
The question is whether that number of adverse effects is significant enough to warrant hesitation in receiving the vaccine.

Yes, if i had a daughter I would want her to get the vaccine. Considering how prevalent HPV is, i would not object. Also, which countries are these that have banned it? Only article ive come across related to that mentions Japan and that was from early last year. I believe it has since changed.

Besides, this does nothing to bolster Pombe's remarks on vaccines that I made an argument against earlier.

lso, which countries are these that have banned it? Only article ive come across related to that mentions Japan and that was from early last year. I believe it has since changed.

Japan, India, France, Denmark

Uko na nguvu if you would risk the life of your child when first world countries are weary of the same

On H1N1 here is another link https://www.theguardian.com/society/2013/sep/19/swine-flu-vaccine-narcolepsy-uk

Japan, India, France, Denmark

Uko na nguvu if you would risk the life of your child when first world countries are weary of the same

On H1N1 here is another link https://www.theguardian.com/society/2013/sep/19/swine-flu-vaccine-narcolepsy-uk
As far as I can tell, those same countries have since reversed their ban. That article is from 2015...more recent data concerning safety concerns can be found here. This is from 2017

On the H1N1 article, as I said before, vaccines will affect the a small percentage of the population.
This has always been known for any vaccine.

All this still doesnt discredit the efficacy of a vaccine for the vast majority of the population.

On the H1N1 article, as I said before, vaccines will affect the a small percentage of the population.
This has always been known for any vaccine.

All this still doesnt discredit the efficacy of a vaccine for the vast majority of the population.
define small... Here in Kenya more people died from car accidents that from corona, if history is anything to go by, the vaccine will be a disaster 2 -3 years down the line, same as that H1N1 vaccine

define small...
From your article on the H1N1 vaccine:
"a major study of four- to 18-year-olds by the Health Protection Agency which found that around one in every 55,000 jabs was associated with narcolepsy."
That is 0.00182%

the same article says 31million people have received the vaccine
"Across Europe, around 31 million people received the jab. The vaccine was made specifically to tackle pandemics and is very different to the normal seasonal flu vaccine.."

And

"A spokesman for GSK said it had details of around 900 people from 14 countries who had narcolepsy and were vaccinated..."
Now this is not a certainity but since it is the only data we have from that article, the percentage of adverse effects based on that population:
900/31M = 0.0029%

But lets find hard numbers verified by studies:
From https://www.aafp.org/afp/2017/0615/p786.html
5E498329-C102-4146-AC87-1BB61DAF54C0.png

Scanned thro Jamii forums. Korona is cropping up in many discussions. Guess the second wave is really being felt.