This is Guka - Guka's Take: The Time for the Luo Nation to Claim its Birthright is Now

The Luo Nation has long been enslaved by the retrogressive politics of one psychotic megalomaniac - Raila Amolo Odinga.

For nearly 30 years, Odinga has spurn a fallacious narrative of victimhood and marginalisation that has kept the Luo - otherwise one of Kenya's most dynamic, humane and egaritarian communities - spell-bound in a trance-like state of self-pity and anger. To Raila, who once said - when fighting the late Kijana Wamalwa for the reins of Ford-Kenya - that a wrestler could illegally grab his opponents testicles if it helped him win, the Luo have been an expendable means - testicles - to personal ends; political power, influence and wealth.

Hundreds, possibly thousands of young Luo boys have fallen to police bullets over the years at his instigation, even as his own family sipped choice champagne in any one of Nairobi's high-end addresses. Through his duplicitousness, calumny, heartlessness and deceit, and on that very human blood, Raila has accumulated so much power and resources as to make nonsense of his claim to being a messianic liberator of the masses from the post-independence cabal that decades ago captured our nation-state.

Today, he sits with that selfsame cabal, his former political foes, at the high-table of corruption, gorging himself silly with the finest morsels of State largesse as they chatter endlessly about a needless charade called BBI, even as the nation sinks deeper into economic destitution and death due to the Covid pandemic.

But in this his greatest moment, the Luo must seize the opportunity to break free of Raila and his retrogressive politics to claim their birthright.

The Great Luo people must join the rest of their countrymen and women in rejecting BBI and all manner of shenanigans now being touted and promoted by the ravenous and insatiable cabal that seems to think that Kenyans are their slaves, and that the country is their plaything to fool around with.

The Luo, even though they may have genuine historical grievances against the State, must break their chains of bondage to chart a political path independent of Raila and his manipulative and acquisitive greed. Like the great Lwanda Magere, they must smash the enemy within and triumph over their fears. They must not allow themselves to be left behind by other Kenyans who are on track to show the so-called 'Dynasties' the middle finger.

Being a visionary, talented and intelligent people, the least we - other Kenyans - expect of you the Luo is inspiration and hope. You have failed to achieve your potential for so long, and it is time you took your rightful place in the affairs of this nation.

Arise, therefore, proud and honourable daughters and sons of Sango, you who begot Obama, Mboya and Jaramogi, and claim your birthright; Greatness.

Start by saying NO to BBI.

Its at this point, where walking away is the only solution, that the degenerate gambler will double down on the bet and lose all. Although it has to be understood some of these players are mere agents, they have no skin in the game and will gladly bet other peoples futures without a second thought.
And while we are asking this of Tin God followers, the same must be asked of supporters of Kalesingha.

Its at this point, where walking away is the only solution, that the degenerate gambler will double down on the bet and lose all. Although it has to be understood some of these players are mere agents, they have no skin in the game and will gladly bet other peoples futures without a second thought.
And while we are asking this of Tin God followers, the same must be asked of supporters of Kalesingha.
I do not know who you talk of................ 😂 😂 😂

You write profoundly.
If I was Luo, that bit about Lwanda Magere would have gotten me hyperventilating especially when I remember that Baba claims ako na wananchi wa kawaida yet he alone is worth over 5B and counting..
Thanks kijana. Feel free to share this message on other social platforms so that it reaches more people.............

The way he works an entire region into a frenzy baffles me.
Like this...

tano tena.jpg

The Luo Nation has long been enslaved by the retrogressive politics of one psychotic megalomaniac - Raila Amolo Odinga.

For nearly 30 years, Odinga has spurn a fallacious narrative of victimhood and marginalisation that has kept the Luo - otherwise one of Kenya's most dynamic, humane and egaritarian communities - spell-bound in a trance-like state of self-pity and anger. To Raila, who once said - when fighting the late Kijana Wamalwa for the reins of Ford-Kenya - that a wrestler could illegally grab his opponents testicles if it helped him win, the Luo have been an expendable means - testicles - to personal ends; political power, influence and wealth.

Hundreds, possibly thousands of young Luo boys have fallen to police bullets over the years at his instigation, even as his own family sipped choice champagne in any one of Nairobi's high-end addresses. Through his duplicitousness, calumny, heartlessness and deceit, and on that very human blood, Raila has accumulated so much power and resources as to make nonsense of his claim to being a messianic liberator of the masses from the post-independence cabal that decades ago captured our nation-state.

Today, he sits with that selfsame cabal, his former political foes, at the high-table of corruption, gorging himself silly with the finest morsels of State largesse as they chatter endlessly about a needless charade called BBI, even as the nation sinks deeper into economic destitution and death due to the Covid pandemic.

But in this his greatest moment, the Luo must seize the opportunity to break free of Raila and his retrogressive politics to claim their birthright.

The Great Luo people must join the rest of their countrymen and women in rejecting BBI and all manner of shenanigans now being touted and promoted by the ravenous and insatiable cabal that seems to think that Kenyans are their slaves, and that the country is their plaything to fool around with.

The Luo, even though they may have genuine historical grievances against the State, must break their chains of bondage to chart a political path independent of Raila and his manipulative and acquisitive greed. Like the great Lwanda Magere, they must smash the enemy within and triumph over their fears. They must not allow themselves to be left behind by other Kenyans who are on track to show the so-called 'Dynasties' the middle finger.

Being a visionary, talented and intelligent people, the least we - other Kenyans - expect of you the Luo is inspiration and hope. You have failed to achieve your potential for so long, and it is time you took your rightful place in the affairs of this nation.

Arise, therefore, proud and honourable daughters and sons of Sango, you who begot Obama, Mboya and Jaramogi, and claim your birthright; Greatness.

Start by saying NO to BBI.
Wacha tuone who will pick up the mantle ya #LindaKatiba. If anything, it is the Luo who have bled most for the freedoms we enioy in this country. They should be the ones to vehemently defend the constitution as it is. Let us hope those signatures were forgeries na kitaeleweka kwa debe.