Doc oga
Kichwa tu! Alafu atoe.Tip lazima bwana.
Truman Capote, tulia.What a mean son of a b**ch! These are the kind of men who albeit educated and of means are uncultured,unsospbisticated and totally uncouth.
Tipping shows good will and good manners.
These are the kind of men that even when you give him the whole night won’t even say ‘thank you‘ leave alone buying a present.
Sister, to me this is a sign of things to come - a mean,heartless, miser to the hilt.
I would never go out with such a hopeless man.
I don’t know what gives you the idea that I am whom you just mentioned because I am not. Irregardless of that can we please discuss the substance of the thread other than engaging in personalities?Truman Capote, tulia.
Why couldn't the complainer tip the waiter? Don't you think your comment advances the sexism you pretend to fight against?I don’t know what gives you the idea that I am whom you just mentioned because I am not. Irregardless of that can we please discuss the substance of the thread other than engaging in personalities?
Why couldn't the complainer tip the waiter? Don't you think your comment advances the sexism you pretend to fight against?
Wanaiandikaga ati "service charge"OK, let me break it down for you.
If the woman was born and bred in the US, she's right. There, it is almost mandatory to tip 10-20% of the bill UNLESS the service was rude or very sub-standard.
In the Kenya (British) system, tipping is optional. The practise is to load the tip onto the bill. Mwisho was mwezi the hotel/establishment distributes the aggregated 'tip' to all employees. Sounds much more fairer to me because, sasa nani hutip cook/chef/cleaner huko ndani?
Of course with our typical greed, management first creams off 98.975345% of the tip money.....................