Wtf is usually wrong with Pumwani??

Coming from a person who thinks everybody who has problems is stupid, coming from a person who says the problem is people trying to start families instead of corruption and ineptitude in government, coming from a person who thinks kama mtu hajiwezi its his own fault, coming from a person who thinks everybody beneath him is just plain and stupid.....your reasoning is the one with the problem not mine! You need to get off your high horse.

So according to your superior thinking its the counties fault just because they are not raising revenues? The missing covid billions that should habe been used to pay them is a none factor? Corruption at both levels of government is a none factor? As they double speak and congratulate the nurses as they eat the money that belongs to them? According to you its the mother who is stupid in this case? Are you really that shallow? Or you just pretend to be?
You see? I didn't know that the 'missing Covid millions' were supposed to pay nurses... I thought they were supposed to buy PPEs?

Never mind. I too hate the way Turkana County misallocates the money meant to pay sugar cane farmers in Kiambu...

Counties can argue all they want that the central gavament delays disbursement but aren't they also supposed to raise local revenues to pay health workers?

There’s something called ‘spending at source’ in public financial management guidelines. It’s simply not allowed.

....when health services are devolved?

In matters salary, counties are just but paying agencies of the national gov’t. An extra bureaucratic layer with all the attendant bureaucratic delays.

I didn't know that the 'missing Covid millions' were supposed to pay nurses... I thought they were supposed to buy PPEs?

There’s a component for so-called ‘Covid Allowances’ that were supposed to be paid for the three months of April to June this year. Problem, as usual, is that some counties are yet to pay.

Sijakuelewa mblo. I’m talking of Human Resources.
I'm talking about covid 19 infections. Is there a likelihood that the projected increase in cases in Europe could affect Kenya in the coming months? Some western nations are imposing restrictions again.

Came across this earlier today....

View attachment 22543
This is lame thinking. If they were in private business and salaries are delayed, would they report to work, or will they hung around and seize offering their services?
If they wanted to send the message to the government, they would have abstained from work. Frustrated patients would have blamed the government .

I'm talking about covid 19 infections. Is there a likelihood that the projected increase in cases in Europe could affect Kenya in the coming months? Some western nations are imposing restrictions again.

COVID19 ain’t going nowhere. Not in a hurry anyway. We’ll just have to learn to live with it.

Came across this earlier today....

View attachment 22543
I am not amused by the government but like I once told a doctor who was treating me, their strikes whether justified or not do not have the same effect as those of other professions that is why they are the only profession that undertakes an oath of professional conduct...read the translated original text below keenly:

I swear by Apollo Healer, by Asclepius, by Hygieia, by Panacea, and by all the gods and goddesses, making them my witnesses, that I will carry out, according to my ability and judgment, this oath and this indenture.

To hold my teacher in this art equal to my own parents; to make him partner in my livelihood; when he is in need of money to share mine with him; to consider his family as my own brothers, and to teach them this art, if they want to learn it, without fee or indenture; to impart precept, oral instruction, and all other instruction to my own sons, the sons of my teacher, and to indentured pupils who have taken the Healer’s oath, but to nobody else.

I will use those dietary regimens which will benefit my patients according to my greatest ability and judgment, and I will do no harm or injustice to them.[7] Neither will I administer a poison to anybody when asked to do so, nor will I suggest such a course. Similarly I will not give to a woman a pessary to cause abortion. But I will keep pure and holy both my life and my art. I will not use the knife, not even, verily, on sufferers from stone, but I will give place to such as are craftsmen therein.

Into whatsoever houses I enter, I will enter to help the sick, and I will abstain from all intentional wrong-doing and harm, especially from abusing the bodies of man or woman, bond or free. And whatsoever I shall see or hear in the course of my profession, as well as outside my profession in my intercourse with men, if it be what should not be published abroad, I will never divulge, holding such things to be holy secrets.

Now if I carry out this oath, and break it not, may I gain for ever reputation among all men for my life and for my art; but if I break it and forswear myself, may the opposite befall me

You see? I didn't know that the 'missing Covid millions' were supposed to pay nurses... I thought they were supposed to buy PPEs?

Never mind. I too hate the way Turkana County misallocates the money meant to pay sugar cane farmers in Kiambu...
Uko na shida kubwa sana sana wewe, the problem is even bigger than just paying nurses, but according to you nurses and the patients are the problem

Buda boss, wacha iishe. Sitaki ku-argue na wewe juu hata sikujui. Maybe you are a mirrionea somewhere. Or just a stupid brat living with his matha. But when you say that the 'covid millions' should have been used to pay nurses - and this is only the most recent example of stupidity from you I can quote - I say, to each his own. Let it be.

But can I be honest? You've got bonobo IQ. Always blame-shifting, buck-passing, over-compesanting, filibustering, etc.

I keep telling you bonobos; there's a reason Black countries are poor, and corruption is only one of them. But corruption is prolly at No 10.

No. 1 is poor work ethics. No. 2 is breeding like rats. No 3. is ethnic disharmony (just think of how much is used to keep warring tribes from killing each other instead of investing in water works, highways etc). Etc etc.

The average African/Kenyan wants to sire 15 kids who he cannot support and then blame gavament for his poverty. He will then inherit his brother's Aids-deceased wife and contract HIV and expect gavament to provide him with free ARVs. If at any time drought strikes, he expects people in the West, who don't even have two children, to stop everything they are doing to send him food aid. Etc etc ad nauseum.

Think I am kidding?

The other day, Kenya, as one of the leading African nations donated just $3m in solidarity with the African effort to defeat Covid. So-called Kenyan intelligentsia went livid. How come Kenya, a poor country, makes donations? Kwani huku Kenya hakuna watu wanatakata usaidisi?

Now let me ask. When America is giving us Sh40 billion each YEAR to buy ARVs for our people, do you think they dont have homeless people? Did Americans ask you to go fucking without condoms? Do they have poor people dying on their own streets who could use the money? OF COURSE THEY DO!

But because you are Africans, you have this stupid entitled view that everybody - gavament, your richer relative, the US, Europe, Japan, whoever owes you.

All I keep telling you niggas is; nobody owes you anything. Truth be told, I would like the US to stop the aid for Aids, TB, Malaria etc. Mwafrika lazima aamuke aanze kujitegemea, siyo kuwa kama mtoto. Let those who are going to die die.

And lets stop this BS of thinking everybody owes us.

End of wrong lant.

Buda boss, wacha iishe. Sitaki ku-argue na wewe juu hata sikujui. Maybe you are a mirrionea somewhere. Or just a stupid brat living with his matha. But when you say that the 'covid millions' should have been used to pay nurses - and this is only the most recent example of stupidity from you I can quote - I say, to each his own. Let it be.

But can I be honest? You've got bonobo IQ. Always blame-shifting, buck-passing, over-compesanting, filibustering, etc.

I keep telling you bonobos; there's a reason Black countries are poor, and corruption is only one of them. But corruption is prolly at No 10.

No. 1 is poor work ethics. No. 2 is breeding like rats. No 3. is ethnic disharmony (just think of how much is used to keep warring tribes from killing each other instead of investing in water works, highways etc). Etc etc.

The average African/Kenyan wants to sire 15 kids who he cannot support and then blame gavament for his poverty. He will then inherit his brother's Aids-deceased wife and contract HIV and expect gavament to provide him with free ARVs. If at any time drought strikes, he expects people in the West, who don't even have two children, to stop everything they are doing to send him food aid. Etc etc ad nauseum.

Think I am kidding?

The other day, Kenya, as one of the leading African nations donated just $3m in solidarity with the African effort to defeat Covid. So-called Kenyan intelligentsia went livid. How come Kenya, a poor country, makes donations? Kwani huku Kenya hakuna watu wanatakata usaidisi?

Now let me ask. When America is giving us Sh40 billion each YEAR to buy ARVs for our people, do you think they dont have homeless people? Did Americans ask you to go fucking without condoms? Do they have poor people dying on their own streets who could use the money? OF COURSE THEY DO!

But because you are Africans, you have this stupid entitled view that everybody - gavament, your richer relative, the US, Europe, Japan, whoever owes you.

All I keep telling you niggas is; nobody owes you anything. Truth be told, I would like the US to stop the aid for Aids, TB, Malaria etc. Mwafrika lazima aamuke aanze kujitegemea, siyo kuwa kama mtoto. Let those who are going to die die.

And lets stop this BS of thinking everybody owes us.

End of wrong lant.
You see, stupid thinking right there, of the 40 billion the US gives each year how much more do they take out in terms of their investments in this country? In the worlds corruption index, where does Kenya sit and why do you compare Kenya with the worlds most powerful country? What reasoning are you using there? Why do you think you are better than everybody?

The government has employed people but it does not pay them, kazi kwa vijana has become a scam, health workers are not getting paid and yet you say that they are the stupid ones and yet they have a contract between them and government, you blame the people yet they are taxpayers.

If Kenyans demand to feel their taxes working for them then who the fuck do you think you are telling them their demands are stupid and calling them bonobos, kwani wewe ni mungu? All kenyans have rights and your rights are not above every other kenyas rights so uwache upuzi