Building collapses in Tassia

Mkizidi kufinyana huko Eastlando in the name.of kuishi Nairobi...look at the green building hapo nyuma...how many units are those? Each holding a minimum of 4 'Nairobians'
Meanwhile life in the bush is sweet....
20190724_083316.webp

Mkizidi kufinyana huko Eastlando in the name.of kuishi Nairobi...look at the green building hapo nyuma...how many units are those? Each holding a minimum of 4 'Nairobians'
Meanwhile life in the bush is sweet....
View attachment 2020
Sometimes ni kutafutia watoto unga ndo inafanya watu waishi ilofi otherwise i wouldnt trade peaceful quiet countryside living for chaotic shithole one pile of a sewer that nai is!

Same here. Lakini mimi issue yangu ni kuwa too close to relatives huko home, nikipata shamba nakaa pekee yangu huko countryside nitafurahi sana.

@shocks and others who are well versed with structural integrity, when a building goes down perpendicularly like the one above. What would be the most probably cause of such ?.

The supporting columns were useless and probably not sufficient in number. It's like your legs if you take 4 liters of murat sitting down.

It is not necessary to find bedrock as that can be 10 meters or more below ground. One can do a raft foundation.

View attachment 2041
Inakaa una experience. There is other cases where you would require this tho mostly in nairobi hizi hutumika on fill sites, mahali quarry ilijazwa na any available material then watu wakauziwa buroti

I'm involved in an 8-storey family building and have watched it come up.

The buildings we see in the photos mostly started with the base minimum, 3 feet of trenches. Na utaona mtu akiacha tu Y16 juu aongeze 2 floors akisha vuna rent ya kutosha.

We are lucky not to be on fault lines.