This similar to when people are in love, they give and tell one another sweet nothings.
Mzee Kibaki made that move because he understood the rot in the NPS is largely in senior officers, so he brought a new player who shook NPS to the core.
Brilliant man
We reglect Sonkoree but why are you so afraid of a non existent disease? Hata Unyeee ameona wakenya have seen through the lies, why are you still so afraid?Stop being paranoid. Where were you when Kibaki-man made Maj-Gen Ali the police chief? This guy has made changes to NBO that makes politicians cower in shame. Why are you all collectively afraid of service delivery? Huyu jamaa amefunga ama amepiga nani? Jameni, kuvaa uniform ya KDF imekua dhambi?
I dont understand. Dont you all reglect electing Sonko? Haki siwaelewi. What do you want?
When you meet the KDF officers yet again, find out about their work conditions and renumerations then compare it to the NPS. you'll understand Dr William's message to IP Mutyambai better.The rot at KPS is systemic. It requires cultural change. Kibaki-man just changed leadership but didn't change the culture like General Tonje changed the culture at KDF. Most officers thatI have met are proud to be associated with the KDF. I wish the same for KPS and our country. What happened to national pride?
Part of the top and the middle management did not believe in the changes. When that happens it is like pounding water in a mortar - you get a few splashes here and there but the liquid remains largely the same.What happened to national pride
Na hii ya Obado ni executive order?
I remember Jirongo in particular claiming that Thika road is being constructed to a village Kibaki was concentrating with a road to nowhere instead of expanding the road to Uganda (and Jirongo's village).Everyone was telling Kibaki-man the same. He was criticised as an aloof golf playing, ivory tower dwelling aristocrat. They said Thika road was meant to benefit Othaya.
True and that road needs expansion all the way passed Garissa to manderaI remember Jirongo in particular claiming that Thika road is being constructed to a village Kibaki was concentrating with a road to nowhere instead of expanding the road to Uganda (and Jirongo's village).